Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Paul (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Paul (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Paul (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 03/10/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Two friends to the end cross the United States when they encounter an alien named Paul near Area 51 - the alien decides to join them and the trio plot a course back to his mother ship. This movie was enjoyable to watch and it's got a lot of jokes to laugh at.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

What a great cast! This movie was awesome and has a very nostalgic feel to it. It has the cross-country road trip aspect, comic book references, aliens,drinking, buddy-movie aspect. It is a lot of fun. Pegg again, proves his awesomeness.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jade 06/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Absolutly amazing movie, great laughs to be had with the whole family by watching this movie ! So hilariously funny ! Also makes you feel better when ill ! :D

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

talwahfrench 01/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I didn't quite know what to expect with this movie, but I was pleasantly surprised. Loved the actors, the story line, and all the geeky sci-fi references. Made me laugh and and warmed my heart throughout the whole thing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Paul was a pretty good movie which really suprised me.I haven't liked a movie that Seth Rogen has been in since 40 Year Old Virgin & I haven't liked a movie that Simon Pegg & Nick Frost have been in together since Shaun Of The Dead so I didn't think I'd like Paul.Wow, Was I suprised.It's like watching a comedy with ET going on a road trip.I'd say check it out

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 11/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I really did want to love this movie,a movie with simon pegg,nick frost, and seth rogen,what could go wrong? well a lot went wrong in this film.for starters,it just wasn't that funny to me.the characters feel lovable at times,but also at times I felt like i was pressured into trying to like these two characters.now seth rogen as the alien is funny,but just not that funny.I really did have high hopes for this film,but my high hopes should have been a the bottom of the reef.now this is not a bad film,it just isn't a good one either.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshu 09/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was a real laugh. You;ll enjoy it from when Paul shows up to the end

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A very funny and enjoyable loving riff on sci-fi. Probably a few more laughs to be had, for the sci-fi fans.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy