Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 01/21/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Scott Pilgram has found the girl of his dreams in the form of Ramona V. Flowers, but before he can get to her he will have to get by her seven evil ex-boyfriends. An epic of Epieness. Scott pilgrim vs the world. this movie flop at the box office and I do not know why.this movie has good visual effect's and the people that just love video games are just going to love this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I know it might be wierd, but this is one of my favorite movies. It wasn't hard for it to catch me with the comic-like aspects, the fun rock music, the indie-romance between Cera and Phil, and of course the fight scenes. This movie plays out like an Indie-Video game. Very funny and fun. It is far from Cera's best work, but he still performed as expected, himself. This is a movie I feel everybody needs to watch with an open-mind as it is a little quirky.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Simply awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

jakeman77 09/09/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I absolutely loved this movie. The visuals were what stood out the most for me. I also thought that the cast was great, they really played their characters well. The plot was great, as well as everything about the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tscha1906 07/11/2011 (1 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

just watched for about 15 minutes and cand stand for it..... enough i switch off this movie.. worst of all

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lisa wa 06/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

There good parts and bad parts in this film. It was boring most of the time. I only really enjoyed the battle sequenses. Personally, I don't like Ramona. She had no personality and neither did Scott. I guess the only characters i did like were the 3rd evil ex, knives, and the band. So, that kind of ruined the whole movie for me. Knives was cool and I'm glad that she was alright in the end.I expected this movie to be so mauch better than it was.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 03/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

'Scott Pilgrim vs. The World" is a comedy adventure of Scott Pilgrim found the girl of his dreams and the people going to kill him. Okay. I don't know where to start. I was actually disappointed with this film. I was expecting more cool stuff when I saw its trailer. The film is kinda complicated if you will not focus and not understand its style. Acting in here seemed lame to me. And the story, I was actually clueless from the start approaching to the end. This almost fall into nonsense thing until the "power of love" and "power of self-respect" came into action which was actually confusing to me. I thought the lesson is "self-respect over love" BUT it ended as if it is "love after all."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I really enjoyed this one, I didn't expect it to make me laugh as much as it did.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 01/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

As far as an adaptation is concerned, this film, directed by "Shaun of the Dead's" Edgar Wright, was a moderate success, but due to its too-slow introduction and too-quick rising action, this film fell on weak knees. The most entertaining portion of the film was Kieran Culkin, who saved Michael Cera's lackluster performance and the quickness of the "cartoon"-esque pacing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is a confused, rudimentary film about nerdy love. It's composed of snarky, half-realized characters and a cyclical plot. Somehow, though, it works. It's a joy to watch the way this film cleverly uses comic book cliches, witty dialogue, and the love of music to craft one of the most entertaining films of 2010.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Ray
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2014 by Karmand
1976 Movies by Mr Cinema
2004 Films Watched by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy