Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Jackass 3-D (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Jackass 3-D (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Jackass 3-D (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 03/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The crazy Johnny Knoxville, Bam Margera, Steve-O and the rest of the Jackass crew are back... and in 3-D. this movie 3-D is alright I mean nothing new or mindblowing just alright. the movie once again has great stunts and funny pranks.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A very sad "hopeful" end to the Jackass movies. The guys seem distant and as though their friendship has extremely diminished. I felt like I was watching the group forced into this movie and what they were doing. What made Jackass so great was how much fun they all seemed to have together. In this movie they are older and further apart. Really found this movie quite boring. Its getting old for them, which translates to getting old for us.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I have a soft spot for the type of stupid camraderie the Jackass crew exhibits on screen, but, by the third film, their parade of gross and daredevil (I guess?) stunts are getting a little old. The one exception is an often hilarious overuse of slow-motion 3-D technology shots, used to full effect here. Full disclosure: I finally watched this film after the tragic death of Ryan Dunn, so I think that tainted my viewing experience a little, since it was weird seeing him on screen, knowing that this was his last film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

MAJOR bummer!!! Jackass 3 was not as good as I hoped it would be.Jackass 1 & 2 were hilarious but 3 seemed more like skits that were thrown together at the last minute just to put it in 3D to make $$$.Even the usual stuff like the cast dressing up like old men & women that I always find great wasn't that funny.The 1 thing I did find truly funny was the barroom brawl with the Half Pint Midget Brawlers & the rest of the midgets.Now that was funny!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nerva 03/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

While this movie is just like the other jackass movies the 'jackass' as a movie thing is rather original so I'll give it that in that there is no movie with a story line or really... anything. A few cringe worthy moments but really I think due to the original jackass along with the rise of internet videos the bar has been raised in ways this movie cannot deliver on. The stunts here while somewhat interesting most viewers have become desensitized to and therefor arent going to have the same reaction they did to the series when it first premiered.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/21/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Anyone who even begins to call what these men do "art" is sickeningly mad. The fact that they put themsevles in incredible danger, all for the sake of simply shocking its audiences. The idea of "Jackass" is a great one, no doubt, but how on Earth can these men still be alive, unless the stunts are monitored by the most laborious and meticulous of regulations, which in turn makes them no quite so fun after awhile, but totally expected. The only part of this film worth watching is the bit where Bam's parents are "attacked" by a gorilla. Other than that, the 3D was useless to the film's overall production value (simply adding 2-5 dollars onto the ticket price) and was not nearly as fun as the first two were.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

deaddan2000 10/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Best if seen with a full audience because you all laugh your asses off. A skit with a jet engine stole the show for me. The guys, especially Pontius and England, aren't as enthusiastic, but you can't blame them after ten years of beating the shit out of themselves for our amusement. Also, the 3-D is actually good. unlike every other 3-D tacked on gimmicky movie out there.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It delivers on what is expected. Pranks, prat-falls, and stunts of extreme bodily harm that take the crew to new levels of creativity and vulgarity. I had many laughs, but there was a constant feeling of maybe this group's time is up.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/17/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This film was just....brilliant.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 10/16/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Ir's a masterpiece arthouse film. lol.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy