Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Winter's Bone (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Winter's Bone (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Winter's Bone (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 07/05/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This film is about a 17-year-old Ozark girl must navigate a difficult world while tracking down her drug-dealing father and keeping her own family together. This movie got Gritty and got a little dark towards there end, But I thought this movie was a bit boring and I didn't remember much about the movie because I watched this movie days ago and I forgot most of it to be honest. The only good thing in this movie was Jennifer Lawrence and that's it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/05/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This film is about a 17-year-old Ozark girl must navigate a difficult world while tracking down her drug-dealing father and keeping her own family together. This movie got Gritty and got a little dark towards there end, But I thought this movie was a bit boring and I didn't remember much about the movie because I watched this movie days ago and I forgot most of it to be honest. The only good thing in this movie was Jennifer Lawrence and that's it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gzn 12/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Stronger on place than plot, a place I am glad not to have been born to. Well depicted - full marks to all the actors.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A bleak, depressing film that is well made, but I would not consider it one of the best of the year.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Whatever awards this movie wins or gets nominated for, It deserves each & every 1 of them.Winters Bone had me from the beginning to the very end.I loved the characters,scenery,story,etc,etc. The only problem I had with this movie is never finding out who the real killer was

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A pretty bleak film, but worth it for Jennifer Lawrence's performance alone. Still, if you can get through a the pretty depressing subject matter and characters, it's a fine film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

woody 03/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Bleak. That's not bad thing. This movie looked authentic, to me, anyway--never spent much time in backwoods meth country. Washed-out browns and greys. Tumbledown mobile homes, yards full of decrepit cars and trucks choked with weeds, burned-down meth labs. Grim-looking, marginalized, struggling characters peeking out of windows and doors. It didn't sound as authentic. In places, the dialogue and the accents sounded like the ersatz hillbilly talk of fifties movies or sixties sitcoms. Just a lot more downbeat. After a slow start, the arc of the story is nice, as our intrepid heroine resolutely continues on her odyssey, getting lots of interference at every turn.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

ok movie, wouldn't have lost any sleep over it had I not watched it, but I thought I would because of the whole Golden Globe and Academy Awards thing. I have to say, the girl, Jennifer Lawrence's acting was good, it's sad how fast kids have to grow up in certain situations and take care of themselves and others. People treated her like shit all because she was searching for her father, I was just like "oh come on now, give the girl a break"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bri 02/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Nothing to feel good about here! Watch this for Jennifer Lawrence's performance, which is great, but most likely not enough to win her jack this year against Portman and Kidman. The movie itself is grim, brutal, and depressing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 12/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

There is just a single scene that made the essence of the movie ...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
movies of 2017 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy