Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Breakfast Club (1985) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Breakfast Club (1985) DVD from AmazonBuy The Breakfast Club (1985) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 10/14/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

John Hughes is more then a talented writer and director, he opened so many peoples eyes to see what life really means to you and make it precious because everything has to end. The breakfast club is still a 80's classic and it will always be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie became an instant classic for its great portrayal of social life in high school. It is sweet and enjoyable, with very good performances around and great character depth.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 11/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Absolutely outstanding. I would watch it over and over again and still feel catharsis. It's such a good movie. All you guys should go watch it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Danny 06/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The very top film in my movie list. There's probably only a handful of films I can watch over and over again and never get tired of. This tops them all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/25/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Breakfast Club is one of my favorite movies and one of the best teen, coming-of-age stories ever filmed. John Hughes' dialogue has bite, providing a good balance of dark comedy and some revealing, raw emotion. The film finds a properly surly villain in Paul Gleason and contains some inconic 80's film moments - the freeze frame at the end, the teen band soundtrack, and the famous detention back-and-forth. Pure entertainment, but with important themes at play.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

As far as 80's teen movies go, this one is the best.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Just like Fast Times At Ridgemont High I didnt like it when I 1st saw it but now its 1 of my faves

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An 80s film with great moral values. Everytime I watch it I gain something new. Anyone in high school can relate to this. One of Hughes' best.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TigerLily83 05/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie is the godfather of teen films... wonderfully written, acting is good. John Hughes Masterpiece

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Judge 05/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I h8 this movie. It's boring and the worst part is it doesn't have a good ending. There's 5 of em. 2 girls and 3 guys. They picked on the smart guy the whole movie, and he was the only one that was nice to the girls. But at the end of the movie, he was the only one that left the school by himself while the other four were hooked up even though they hated each other at first. It's crap. If you like movies with some justice, don't see this. The good guys don't prevail.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy