Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Breakfast at Tiffany's (1961) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Breakfast at Tiffany's (1961) DVD from AmazonBuy Breakfast at Tiffany's (1961) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

SIngli6 08/18/2016 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A classic romantic comedy, glistening with 60's chic and dripping with the otherwordly allure of Audrey Hepburn as Holly Golightly, a rare character who is rich enough in depth and quirk to be worthy of the actress' talents. Many a fault it does have, from George Peppard's rather charmless love interest to Mickey Rooney's old timey, Yellow-faced monstrosity of an Asian, but the easy charm of this movie will win over even the most cynical of souls.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 04/30/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Every scene with Mickey Rooney in it is incredibly racist, and therefore totally abhorrent. Other than that, though, it's a terrific movie..., a great movie in fact.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Marie 03/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

This movie, catapulted to classic status only by Miss Hepburn's little black dress, disappoints for its unlikeable main characters and excessive sugar-coating. Hepburn seems out of place as Holly Golightly (in the book, a bittersweet prostitute) and Peppard is inexpicable as her loser boyfriend. To quote Holly herself, it's all a "thumping bore".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/05/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I could watch Audrey Hepburn all day.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Krista Skene 09/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is one of my all time favourite movies. I am a big fan of Audrey Hepburn, especially in this movie. I really enjoyed the topic in this movie. The idea of a woman being afraid of commitment. Usually it is the other way around, a flighty little girl chasing around a charismatic, handsome man. This story is of two people who are in the same situation, afraid to try life on their own without the help of unwanted companions. Everyone should watch this movie. It is a must-see classic film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This comedy has enough energy, heart, and originality to thoroughly captivate. Audrey Hepburn has never been more radiant and childlike than as the incomparable Holly Golightly. My only complaint, one many have, is the senseless casting of Mickey Rooney as an incredibly racist Asian character. Couldn't they just cast an actual Asian actor?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snake Sugarbaker 12/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

In a still-inexplicable casting choice, a "yellow-faced" Mickey Rooney stars as Mr. Yunioshi, the bucktoothed Japanese landlord. Though producer Richard Shepherd has since apologized for this slur, director Blake Edwards still hasn't.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 11/03/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

While I adore Audrey when I first started watching this I was a little bored and confused, but as the movie starts to get going it gets a little bit better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

littlebirrdie 07/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

After watching an Audrey Hepburn marathon on tv I was absolutly addicated and had to have them as my own. I always recommend Breakfast at Tiffanys to people who have never seen her movies before. It's an excellent start to her amazing movies. I've borrowed my copy to several people who have enjoyed watching it . It's a timeless classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 07/05/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I think that any movie with Audrey Hepburn is absolutely amazing! She is so alive and bubbly she actually lights up the screen. This could almost be considered an american classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy