Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Megamind (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Megamind (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Megamind (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 03/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Nefarious villain Megamind manages to destroy his good-guy rival... then finds life is pretty boring without a foil. He creates a new hero, Titan, to defeat only to have turn evil and threaten the world, meaning Megamind must step up to be the hero for once. This movie takes the superhero story and turn it a new story with the villain winning. the movie has jokes that didn't do it for me and the animation by dreamworks was good like always.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/13/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

'Megamind' is a fun twist on the superhero genre. I enjoyed the characters and the humor very much. The story has some unforeseen turns. It's full of action, great voice talent, and memorable 80's tunes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Avery funny take on the super hero/villain. I really enjoyed as did my 7yr old.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

While there isn't anything very new or exciting here, this is an enjoyable enough film that would be a good choice for family night as, even with the somewhat recycled plot, it was still entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshu 08/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This was good enough. It has good comedy and a fun plot but its weakness is in its predictability. you can tell what will happen next. all the same it is good enough to be watched during family time. The kids will love it and the old folks will be okay with it. The plot is common to many movies, and you can love it for its being old school. it obviously topped the animation charts of 2010.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 06/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Entertaining enough family film, aimed squarely at the kiddos with enough humor and story to keep the adults interested. True, it's a story that's been told countless times before, some for the better, some for the worst, but it's still entertaining for a watch. I can't see it being remembered 5 years from now, but in looking back at all the animated films of 2010, I'd say this is in the upper half. A good voice over cast as well - Ferrell, Pitt, Fey, and Hill are all pretty good in their roles.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 05/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"Megamind" is an animation comedy film which centers on evil-lead role Megamind and his rivalry with Metro Man. After several attempt of defeating Metro Man, day comes that he ACTUALLY DID defeat him, then realize his life's boring without a hero to oppose. Good Vs. Evil plot seems not to be fading on the big screens, of course! I like how this film depicts good and evil, to enumerate: good produces evil; evil produces good; good turned out to be evil; evil turned out to be good; what is good on good perspective and what is good on evil perspective. very nice! The "look" and "sound" supported this plot very well. I enjoyed it!♥

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nerva 04/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Decent. Predictable but had some good moments. I thought will Ferrell was great. Brad Pitt however managed to do one of the worst voice acting jobs I've ever heard. Maybe his character was supposed to sound lifeless and dull but with way it didn't come off well. Personally I think they could have done much more with this story but seeing as how it's a childrens movie that would be asking a bit much. For what it is its not bad, worth the watch but I wouldn't waste theater money on it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

the kids liked it, me, not so much

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An interesting take on the super hero genre. It's not quite up to snuff with the Incredibles, but the animation is still gorgeous and the voice acting inspired. Most importantly, it's a film both adults and kids can enjoy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy