Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Blade Runner (1982) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Blade Runner (1982) DVD from AmazonBuy Blade Runner (1982) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 

Matthew Brady 07/21/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

"I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears...in...rain. Time to die." One of my all time favourite scenes from any movie ever. I've watched the "Tears in Rain" monologue about a billion times by now. It's a scene where Rick Deckard (Harrison Ford) leans humanity from someone who isn't human. Rutger Hauer, I love you man.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 02/23/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

(Basing my review off of the original theatrical cut) An intelligent genre mix of the 'narrating detective' noir and grand SFX sci-fi. This is a visual marvel! The effects, costume, and set design, are still enthralling in today's CG heavy cinema. The story has a dark and mysterious tone that pulls you into it's bizarrely believable world. Like all great sci-fi, the film asks some big or moral questions. Those seem to only be hinted at and not as prevalent to the characters or plot, which gets action heavy in the latter half. I feel those ideas will probably be explored more in the other various 'cuts' of the film. The original version, as it stands, is a great piece of entertainment worth revisiting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 11/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This one is a sci-fi classic! Any sci-fi fan has to see / know this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Love it, love it, LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

jakeman77 09/09/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie was great and very enjoyable, especially if you love "cyberpunk" movies like me. Harrison Ford's character was likable and an exciting character. I actually found out about this movie through an older video game called "Snatcher".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 01/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Without a doubt Ridley Scott's best film. One of the greatest science fiction films in existence. The special effects were amazing for the time and still hold up to this very day. One of the greatest films ever made.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/07/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

An incredibly immersive science fiction film. Everything about Blade Runner is memorable - from the spectacular visual environment, to the personalities of the individual replicants. This is a dark and brooding film that occasionally contains some interesting philosophizing dialogue, as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 08/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The movie has some great visual effects and there's a okey message behind everything but I can't really understand what's so good about it. It wasn't entertaining to watch and I almost fell asleep several times during the movie. I've only said bad things about the movie but some good things is the environment and the great views. The ending of the movie was O.K. too.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Des E. Raye 06/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Book was better than the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Aza 11/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Blade Runner is a remarkable but confusing classic with great performance by Harrison Ford and Rutger Hauer.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2010 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy