Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure (1989) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure (1989) DVD from AmazonBuy Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure (1989) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 03/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"Party on dudes". Two likable dim-bulb rockers are on the verge of flunking out of school, but are given one last chance: an oral report on how historical figures would react to modern times. Enter Rufus, a time-traveler who reveals the music made by the two shapes the future and in order to keep things right, gives them a time machine to round up some of histories greatest figures for one righteous report. This movie was awesome and cool, the lines and the characters are so remediable you can say or act what they say or do.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 03/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"Party on dudes". Two likable dim-bulb rockers are on the verge of flunking out of school, but are given one last chance: an oral report on how historical figures would react to modern times. Enter Rufus, a time-traveler who reveals the music made by the two shapes the future and in order to keep things right, gives them a time machine to round up some of histories greatest figures for one righteous report. This movie was awesome and cool, the lines and the characters are so remediable you can say or act what they say or do.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Likable and funny pair of time traveling heroes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 10/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

One of the few films I truly enjoyed while growing up. It rivaled Wayne's World in terms of the buddy type comedies. Really enjoyed the soundtrack, settings and special effects. I felt it emulated some of the concept from Back to the Future, still the humor and characters were fun to watch. Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure is an okay film in my perception.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This comedy is slyly silly and contains goofy, over-the-top caricatures, cameos, and puns. Like Wayne's World, Night at the Roxbury, or Dumb and Dumber, it's hard not to laugh at the earnest stupidity sometimes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/26/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Perhaps Keanu Reeves' best. It was certainly Alex Winter's best.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 04/16/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A total 80's Rock movie. Bill and Ted are two californian high schoolers on a mission to pass their history report. Its certainly an above average teen comedy, with the duo being likable and funny, and the story interesting and fresh. Though sadly, It does give up halfway through with some of the historical characters no longer allowed to have any personality, just simply there to entertain, but by the time the ending comes around, it's all worthwhile. It's fun, quotable, nostalgic, but most definately of its time. Party on!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

When I was a kid, this was one of the only teen comedies my dad would let us see, so we saw this lots of times. My brother was always impressed when Napoleon cursed at the bowling alley in French w/subtitles. I liked Joan of Arc and lots of the other historical figures. I also liked the credit card spending thing. Fun movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 11/12/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Righteous! This totally excellent movie reminds me of the grand time when dude was its own sentence and Wyld Stallyons ruled. It may not be quite as excellent as it was when I was 10, but it can still party on in my memories.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Films of 2011 by Neobowler
2016 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy