Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Big Lebowski (1998) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Big Lebowski (1998) DVD from AmazonBuy The Big Lebowski (1998) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 28 

Carl 11/30/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

An enjoyable Coen Brother's film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jmr71 08/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was ok. It had some very good scenes and lines but overall wasn't as good as every touts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 12/19/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

"Shut the fuck up, Donny"! Okay some people call this a masterpiece and after watching it I can say it is. the lines in the movie are funny and it is such a great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Good fun, dark comedy. One character in it who is amusing is The Stranger, played by sam Elliot

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I had a roommate in college who perhaps killed the movie for me (hes one of those hipster movie quoter types). But I still enjoyed the movie a lot and find myself liking it better every watch. Very funny and creative comedy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lee 08/09/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

One thing about this filme is how many people said how awesome it was well i finally sat down and watched it and i dunno i must be missing something? Ok it was definatly entertaining that's fer sure and yes i did laugh several times (Expecially during any scene John Turturro was in as competitor bowler Jesus) The storyline i thought was a little to weird i guess for my liking and not enough laugh out loud parts as i like in my comedies i watch. I will say though that John Goodman as The Dude's(Jeff Bridges in a stoner role) best freind Walter was a fantastic performance and it was good seeing him on the screen again. The rest...i dunno let's put it this way i have seen better!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Michael 06/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is hands down my favourite movie of all time great cast great script. Love this movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 04/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of most entertaining movies ever

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

hellboy76 03/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is probably my favorite comedy of all time. It is bathed in Coen Brothers tempo and style, but drifts a little bit more into the ridiculous (which is really saying something). Walter may be the greatest distraction from a main character in history and should have a movie of his own. The humor is all over the place, from insanely broad, to physical to the more subtle. My general experience with this film, is you either love it or you just don't get what all the fuss is about. I for one love it and and try to force anyone who hasn't to seen it to do so immediately.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

babujoym 06/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

hmmm..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy