Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Beetle Juice (1988) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Beetle Juice (1988) DVD from AmazonBuy Beetle Juice (1988) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 02/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story is about a ghost couple try to scare the new homeowners away. Beetle juice, Michael Keaton, teaches the ghosts how to scare them. This movie has good make-up and visual effect's.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A crazy, fun and imaginative ghost movie. Keeton is entertaining as the title character.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This movie was good the 1st time but after seeing it for the 500th time.....

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Imaginative and unique premise of a ghost trying to scare the homeowners. Michael Keaton was effective in providing the humor. The setting, make-up and script was engaging. Alec Baldwin, Geena Davis and Winona Ryder have on-screen chemistry. A fun but not gory flick for the family to enjoy with a few scary scenes. Beetlejuice is a movie you will enjoy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Great effects and visuals, but I just couldn't get into the plot or characters. In fact, Michael Keaton's Beetle Juice just annoyed be after awhile. I can appreciate the film, but it still rubs me the wrong way when I try to watch it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

What a fanciful movie. I love this movie. I grew up on this movie. Tim Burton surely showcases his ability to create campy fantasy as well as add artistic reverence to his darkly humorous mentalities. A darkly rich film that has some of the best artisanship of any Burton film. Alec Baldwin, Geena Davis, and Winona Ryder work well together against the outrageousness of Michael Keaton. Jeffrey Jones and Catherine O'Hara also add some wonderful side character interaction with quirkiness and zeal. Recommended.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 07/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I used to have a car that I accidently knocked the side mirror off of. And, I replaced it with a mirror that was much smaller. My dad said that it reminded him of the guy with the shrunken head in this movie. lol. And, wasn't this the namesake of Howard Stern's Beetle Juice? I think it was!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 06/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Great movie, even better effects and makeup. Just another reason why Tim Burton is a genius.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Anhibian 01/21/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Well where to start with this. My favorite film to date I guess. Tim Burton is a genious and he has taken a short, humorous Idea and turned it golden. The script to start with seems to have been very well thought out. This is a trademark Burton film. A dark horror mixed with silly jokes and fun scenes. Parts of this still make me laugth even after watching it 6 times. Acting wise its great to see people like Alec Baldwin and Jeffrey Jones leading the film but Michael Keaton steals the film. His performace as the pervy Beetleguese has audience in stiches from start to end. In all i give this film all stars and if you havnt seen this yet i would certainly recomend it to all ages and all people.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/24/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I enjoyed watching this, both times!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy