Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Grown Ups (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Grown Ups (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Grown Ups (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 07/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This movie is about a bunch of high school friends come together 30 years later for an unforgettable Fourth of July weekend. Terrible jokes and Rob Schneider annoyed the crap out of me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 08/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Fellow critics have mentioned what needs to be said, cast had rapport but lacks a good screenplay. Jokes even included the kids, which made it forced and crude at times (the kid breastfeeding and nanny jokes). Some sequences had good intentions, as a a whole the movie was not that good. Despite its popular cast, the characters were uninteresting and doesn't make any huge impact, comically and philosophically. Overall feel of Grown Ups makes you feel like watching a kids show with adult humor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nicollette 07/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This was a great laugh showing how much has changed in the years since fathers were children. It has many known actors, and shows that friendship lasts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

You can feel these guys are real life buddies & the actors had a good time filming but that didnt do anything to save this movie.There were more lame moments in this movie then funny 1s.I loved the part where Kevin James fell off the rope swing but when he was dancing with the chicken bucket on his head, He looked like a complete idiot.The only actors that I even found funny in Grown Ups were Steve Buscemi & Ebony Jo-Ann as Mama Ronzoni.David Spade was his usual annoying self

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ghost Seed 07/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

This was so weak that it made me physically uncomfortable at times. The "jokes" were paper thin recycled materials taken from every other comedy lazily written for sixth grade boys. The running conflict of Sandler's wealthy Hollywood character trying to hide the fact that his family has a nanny just annoyed me.. it's built up to a moment of "Uh!! So she really IS a nanny (and not an exchange student studying for exams)!!" That pretty much says it all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ShhhhItsMovieTime 04/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Sat with the family and watched this movie. It was hilarious, these 4 guys are some of the funniest actors, and put together in one movie.....just great. It had me rolling, good comedy, great as a family film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 04/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

While I appreciate the rapport between actors who obviously are comfortable around each other, the story is held together by a string of only so-so jokes and a lot of mugging for the camera. Enjoyable, but I can't understand why this was so popular.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

As much as the plot is juvenile and pointless, the chemistry and adlib moments the talented cast provide make this film sort of charming and nostalgic in a way. You can tell that the cast has a level of friendship and familiarity with each other than transcends the material.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ML_Lean 04/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

this movie is good. well, it's very funny that makes my stomach blast. and the actors, they were very good in acting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

SO much funnier than I expected. All these actors in one movie, very smart

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy