Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Beauty and the Beast (1991) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Beauty and the Beast (1991) DVD from AmazonBuy Beauty and the Beast (1991) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

James 11/05/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is perhaps one of my favorite animated films ever. It is the first animated film to examine love and romance in a way that did not revolve around helpless women falling in love with me. Ariel literally gave up her voice to find love and two previous movies, Snow White and Sleeping Beauty involved women being woken up by the kiss of a man. Perhaps the single defining point of this movie was the vocals and soundtrack, including Angela Lansbury.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

James 11/05/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is perhaps one of my favorite animated films ever. It is the first animated film to examine love and romance in a way that did not revolve around helpless women falling in love with me. Ariel literally gave up her voice to find love and two previous movies, Snow White and Sleeping Beauty involved women being woken up by the kiss of a man. Perhaps the single defining point of this movie was the vocals and soundtrack, including Angela Lansbury.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

When her father is imprisoned by "The Beast" in his castle, Belle, his outspoken daughter, takes his place only to find that there's more to the Beast than meets the eye. One word to say about this movie and that is beautiful, amazing animation and one of the best story out there.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

johnny black 08/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

One of the most dazzling touching disney movies of all time.it has suspense, it has fantasy, fantastic music, theres not one bad thing to say about this film. loved every minute of it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Miss Asima 02/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My all time favorite Disney movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Easily the best of 90's Disney. Top notch animation, story and songs. Very well done indeed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Made during the "golden age" of Disney animation, this movie is stunning visually, story-wise, and musically. It's magical both for adults and children.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A loving, fantastically-brilliant musical of mythical yearnings and life lessons, Disney's "Beauty and the Beast is a wonderful, hopeful dream of a film, complete with a beautiful score by Alan Menken and Howard Ashman, which is certainly one of Disney's finest works. The only things that worked against this film was the amount of praise it received. Any film that gets too much attention is always stifled in itself and is therefore harder to enjoy as much as it was if it had remained a hidden gem.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 03/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

One of my favorite Disney movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 05/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of Disney's great love stories. The music, story and characters are very memorable. We saw the off broadway show the night we got engaged and it was one of the best shows I've seen. I keep waiting for it to come back so we can see it again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2014 by Karmand
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy