Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Batman Begins (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Batman Begins (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Batman Begins (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

31 - 38 of 38 

GGauthier 10/02/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

When I found that the same guy that did Memento was going to make this movie, I felt really good. I knew what to expect, and I wasnt disappointed. The visuals and the script have everyithing that should be in a Batman flick. Cain as Alfred kick ass, and so does Bale as Batman. Yes. Is better than Burton's.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Neobowler 10/02/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I loved what Roger Ebert said about this film. This movie really did tell you the story of Batman that you didn't even realize that you wanted to know. The first hour of the film is what makes this great, and he isn't even Batman yet. Christian Bale is now my favorite Batman as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Michael 09/11/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Restoring the integrity of the Dark Knight. Bale is awesome, it take BOTH Morgan Freeman AND Michael Caine to overcome a pathetic Ms. Cruise.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 08/07/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is a great movie and I am so glad to see them making new Batman movies. I was a fan of the past Batman's and I am excited to see what they will do with the new ones. So far so good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshua 07/28/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie was great because it told more of Batman's back story and we get more of a sense of where hes coming from. The bad part of this movie is the villains. The next one looks like it could be the best in the series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 04/26/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

No doubt my favorite batman to date (just edging out the original). Dark and daring - it turns this tired franchise around for the better. Christian Bale makes an excellent tortured hero. Hopefully builds on its premise.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 12/19/2006 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It has a great cast, great scenes, a true history, and it maintains the darkest part of batman. But, the plot is lame and so are the villains...who were they again?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 12/09/2006 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The movie is much darker and more realistic of all the Batman movies which is why I love it. The best Batman film to date.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy