Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Batman Begins (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Batman Begins (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Batman Begins (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

21 - 30 of 38 

nnn 12/10/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I was kind of confused with all of the Chinese-ish ninja-ish stuff in the beginning of the movie. Besides that, I really enjoyed the movie. It really developed upon the character of Bruce Wayne and brought to life a new, stunning Batman. The whole dark, pressing aspect of the movie is awesome - definitely a perfect setting for the plot. That Scarecrow was rather nasty but had the most shocking blue eyes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheStumps 10/30/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

True as it gets to the Frank Miller style; dark-dirty-harsh atmosphere prevails, with depressive, and troubled characters populating. The character of Bruce Wayne and Batman themselves are taken to the dark and rich exploration of conflict, but only enough to place the right amount of weight and foundation for further additions to this saga, while leaving the rest of the time to the plot of the horrendously frightening Scarecrow and Batman's "first" step toward cleaning up the city of Gotham, and cleaning out his tormented soul.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 09/24/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Action: 3/3 + Comedy: 0.5/2 + Good vs Evil: 1/1 + Love/Sex: 0.5/1 + Special Effects: 1/1 + Plot: 1/1 + Music: 1/1 = 8/10 or 80%. A great introduction to Nolan's Bat-verse, which supplies plenty of character development in lieu of the standard outlandish action sequences and over-the-top bat-gadgetry as seen in Schumaker's messes. Cillian Murphy partcularly excels as the twisted Scarecrow in the set-up to the superior Dark Knight. Some growing pains are obvious here (Katie Holmes for example) though Nolan's direction keeps everything above average.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Sanjoy Alexander 05/16/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

the best batman movie ever made...along with that it's a movie which hollywood can be proud of...excellent direction and action sequences combined with stellar performances and gadgetry makes this one a real treat to watch...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

After all the Batmans made so far, I didn't expect much from this one but I was pleasantly surprised. Although I didn't care for Katie Holmes (a better leading lady would have been, well, better), I thought Bale and Caine were good. The Psychiatrist (Scarecrow) is brilliantly creepy and Batman's toys are really cool. Liked the look into how and why he became Batman.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Better than all of the 90s batman movies combined although this new dark spin off doesn't offer anything special, just some light entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sodapop 02/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Aside from Katie Holmes' bringing her Dawson's Creek character to Gotham City, I liked this one enough.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Unfortunately, this was one of the biggest disappointments of all time. Even though I don't like Christian Bale, Christopher Nolan never had a bad movie in my book. Until this one. And I like Batman!! What went wrong??

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

LoveandCherries 12/18/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

With 6 wins and 36 nominations, Batman Begins revives the long lost in movie tale of Batman, reviving it to the glory days of the comic book era that started it out. Christian Bale and Katie Holmes were excellent choices for the roles in this movie, and they are highly believable. A most enjoyable movie, this one must be seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dark Knight 11/15/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Being a huge Batman fanatic, I had to review this movie. I was expecting alot from this movie. Seeing how Batman and Robin ruined the franchise...my expectations for this movie high. As soon as the movie started I know Christopher Nolan was made to direct this movie. The flow of it was just perfect. Christian Bale not only played Batman, but he IS Batman. I highly recommend this movie to anyone who is a true Batman fan.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy