Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Batman Begins (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Batman Begins (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Batman Begins (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 38 

mitchellyoung 10/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I find Christopher Nolan's darker take on Batman to be inspired and enjoyable. I don't often enjoy super hero origin stories, as I find them predictable and slow, and this isn't much of an exception. The middle of the film gets bogged down and I found myself wishing that Batman could become Batman already and get to the action. Speaking of action - some of the sequences with the Scarecrow and creepy and memorable, but the sequences with Liam Neeson's villain aren't as well-executed as I've seen in other films. Serves to set the tone of the series, but still a bit long and overblown.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Not quite as good as the Dark Knight and probably Nolan's weakest movie, but still not bad.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Patrik 08/08/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This is a good movie but very overrated, 42nd best movie of all time? Absolutely no, but it's still kind of entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

TheManWithNoName 09/07/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The best superhero movie not named The Dark Knight. This is Batman done the right way, not the campy crap that was Batman and Robin. Christian Bale gives the best performance as Batman out of anyone else that has ever played the character. Christopher Nolan restored my faith in Batman movies with this one. A definite must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

"Batman Begins" was honorable to the story of Batman, as well as offering a fresh new look to it. Much better than that Joel Schumacher crap that was churned out after Tim Burton's glorious portrayal. However, Christopher Nolan has truly opened up a new realm for this franchise, making it philosophically deep, characteristically poignant, and altogether real. Praise for Nolan's talents.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I was never really in to the batman movies, i liked the comics when i was little, but the prior films were a little cheesy and lacked strong plot themes. After watching this installment a was an instant fan. I liked The Dark Knight very much but its predecessor shoes how batman became the symbol he is. Two thumbs up

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I was never really in to the batman movies, i liked the comics when i was little, but the prior films were a little cheesy and lacked strong plot themes. After watching this installment a was an instant fan. I liked The Dark Knight very much but its predecessor shoes how batman became the symbol he is. Two thumbs up

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

horrorlover101 01/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Gets off to a very slow start but gives the origin story a revamp and makes it a little more accessible. I really loved the score of this film and the epic feel that it had once the suit was donned I also thought that Christian Bale made a more convincing Batman/Bruce Wayne than Keaton, Kilmer, and Clooney combined. Very well written and directed and a film well deserving of the name Batman.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I had my reservations about this movie because I didn't particularly like the Batman movies just prior to this one. But, this is a great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cal 12/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

An Excellent movie that has got everything. It's a dark superhero movie, that takes some-what of a form the Nolan's previous works. It's an action-packed, extra-ordinary film. It puts all other Batman films to same. It's a darker, more thoughtful "Batman Animated Series." Easily one of my favorite films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy