Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Back to the Future Part II (1989) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Back to the Future Part II (1989) DVD from AmazonBuy Back to the Future Part II (1989) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 06/23/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"Doc: Roads? Where we're going, we don't need roads". In the year 2015 Marty tries to stop his son from making mistakes when he learns of the path his life took all of which sparks a rupture in the time space continuum eventually leading Marty back to 1955 to stop further consequences to 1985. Back to the future Part II isn't as great as the first movie but there's a lot to like in this film. The visual effect's are good, the chemistry between Marty and Doc are great like the first movie and the movie itself is solidly entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 01/18/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Throughout this movie I felt like I was watching a really bad children's movie. I just cannot believe some of these actors could leave the stage after their performances. I just don't understand why they made all of the characters caricatures, like the bully with that voice. I guess they were trying to do something with it all, but this was really stupid. I really hated this movie. Never before has a "classic" movie turned me off so much. I will be skipping out on the 3rd, and will be one of those haters that just doesn't get the BTF franchise. I wanted them to be good so badly too.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The first one was brilliant and this has a decent premise, but it seems to be far more interested in being "clever" than offering any kind of coherent narrative. Biff has been promoted from school bully to fully-fledged homicidal psychopath overnight and much of the humour relies on putting Michael J Fox in a dress. A bit of a mess, really.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not a bad sequel. Certainly not as involving as the first one, but not bad at all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A really good sequel. I enjoyed it almost as much as the first. I especially dug the time travel the most.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/29/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

While it might not hold some of the "fresh" feeling of the first film, there's still enough new development and depth to the plot and characters, with new interactions between the past and future, to make this an entertaining and interesting film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 05/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The worst of the trilogy. The acting is terrible, even Michael J. Fox comes up a bit short. The story is great, but is just wasn't executed as well as it could've been. And I just can't get over how bad the acting was, especially the "kids" of the main characters. This film felt rushed, Zemeckis can do so much better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mistermanager 01/03/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It's a close call, but I'm gonna have to say this is my favorite movie out of the trilogy. It's definitely my favorite sequel of all time. Biff is my all time favorite villain, and I'm so glad they took this movie to explore him. I spent the whole first movie wanting them to go to the future, and well, they finally did.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 10/04/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Like the other two in the series, it can't possibly happen. But, I suppose that's the magic of movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 06/13/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A rare sequel thats better, and for me, surpasses the original. The interaction between future, present and past is done superbly. All around great film and great fun to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2011 by Neobowler
2016 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
2005 by Karmand

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy