Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Back to the Future (1985) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Back to the Future (1985) DVD from AmazonBuy Back to the Future (1985) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 

Matthew Brady 02/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Dr. Emmett Brown: "If my calculations are correct, when this baby hits 88 miles per hour... you're gonna see some serious shit". Marty Mcfly's loony friend, Doc Brown, invents a time machine in which Marty is accidentally sent back to 1955, the same year his parents meet. Back to the Future is one of the greatest movies ever made. The movie is hilarious, it's directed magnificently by Robert Zemeckis and the chemistry between Marty and Doc well just perfect.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 10/11/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

So amazing!! loved it. Michael J Fox is a hotty in this movie. Great job to the director and everyone involved. Awesome movie! such a cool story line!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 01/18/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I finally watched this, at the age of 23. I was expecting a great 80s movie with an amazing soundtrack and cheesey punchlines. This delivered that. I still wish it delivered more. I will chalk this movie up to, what it could have been. Because honestly, it should have been so much more. I enjoyed it and all, I guess I was just expecting something super. Now that I have seen this one, I will see the rest of the Trilogy because I am excited to see them go into the future.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

hellboy76 03/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

You could write this off as another cheese ball comedy from the 80s but it would be a mistake. Not only is it a fairly timeless comedy (the score and some of the references are a bit dated) but it is a legitimate piece of science fiction as well. Plus who doesn't enjoy screaming "1.21 gigwatts!!!!"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The Back To The Future movies are always good

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My favorite film of all! I flat out love this movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

the mighty goat 01/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I love to watch this movie! Crispin Glover says some of the funniest quotes I have ever heard in a movie. A classic in my book.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/29/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The fun of this film is that it's not afraid to get silly with its concept, but maintains a certain air of sly wit. Everyone truly seems to be enjoying themselves making this movie and the time traveling Delorean is purely iconic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A perfect blend of everything! Sci fi, action, comedy, drama. Mix it all together and what do you get? One of the most beloved films of all time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ItsHammerTime 08/01/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

This one of the best films of the 80's hand down who know an time travel movie would be good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Ben
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana
Top Movie List by SIngli6
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy