Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Aviator, The (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Aviator, The (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Aviator, The (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 08/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

In my opinion not the best martin scoreses movie but still good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Cate Blanchett is stunning and the cinematography is gorgeous. I strongly dislike Leonardo DiCaprio, though he's okay here; I think he's a highly overrated actor and so I find most of his performances incredibly annoying. With that in mind, I really liked him in The Aviator. This is his movie and he carries the film well. He works well with Scorsese and this film is proof of that.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not one of my favorites of Scorsese. Mostly just a showcase for DiCaprio's acting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Pretty long, but a noteworthy life. Cate Blanchett steals the show and when she's gone, so is the movie's energy

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Schreck 03/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Si senior...very good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A different type of film for Scorsese, who still manages to paint an expansive portrait of the obsessive Howard Hughes against the backdrop of a perfectly-imagined historical era. Cate Blanchett is amazing here as Katherine Hepburn.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 05/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

An astonishingly good film, lavishly crafted and designed, The Aviator is an admirable testament to the skills of director Martin Scorsese. The best movie ever about the movies and Hollywood, a stirring biography with immense production values. A 3 hour epic that flies by, it was an absolute travesty that Clint Eastwoods Maudlin "Million Dollar Baby" snatched the Best Film Oscar instead.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/20/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What an incredible biopic about Howard Hughes, one of the most eccentric human beings who ever lived. I will admit that Leonardo DiCaprio was totally robbed out of the Oscar for this [going to that dreadful "Dirty Harry" loser Clint Eastwood], as was the brilliant directing by Martin Scorsese. When will the Oscar finally give in to giving DiCaprio his win!?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Got to know more about Howard Hughes from this film. I am really so impressed by the great acting of LEONARDO DICAPRIO. I thought his youthful countenance could be an obstacle. But he did it! One of his shining moments as an actor indeed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexa 03/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I didn't like the using Gods name in vain. Other than that..... One of the most well crafted movies of all time. Leo really brings Howard Hughes to life. Cate Blanchette gives a great performance. Martin Scorsese shows why he is one of the masters of storytelling. When it comes to the Oscars, Leo had tough competition against Jamie Foxx for Ray. The movie itself had tough competition up aganist Sideways, Ray, and the winner Million Dollar Baby. Overall, a fantastic movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy