Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

August Rush (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy August Rush (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy August Rush (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 04/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

The film is about a young boy seeks out his long-lost folks and discovers prodigious musical talent in this family-oriented drama from Disco Pigs director Kirsten Sheridan. In the aftermath of a passionate night together above New York's Washington Square, a charismatic Irish guitarist named Louis (Jonathan Rhys-Meyers) and a reserved cellist named Lyla (Keri Russell) are forced apart by fate. This movie has stupid characters and bland acting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I found the story and characters stupid. Robin Williams was an adequate scheming villain type, but that's about all I liked in this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Started off good & then just went downhill

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is my official entry in the "Suspend Disbelief and You'll Love It" category. There is magic here in this modern day fairy tale if you will just let go. Moving, beautiful, even inspiring. Unfortunately, Robin Williams is in it. Attention casting directors: cease casting this man in anything.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

filmbuff30 07/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

not a kids movie, but not a grown-up movie either! Teen movie? Far from it! Still, well acted, beautiful music. B++

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Masood 06/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I suggest you watch it, I loved it and it is a beautiful movie with excellent acting and music. Everyone and everything in the movie is lovely..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Masood 06/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I suggest you watch it, I loved it and it is a beautiful movie with excellent acting and music. Everyone and everything in the movie is lovely..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexa 03/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Really good movie. Some might say that it was rushed. In my opionion, they really let the story build. A lot of coincidences but still hope. Throughout the whole movie, I thought the music was incredible. I still don't understand why Louise waited so long to look her up or why didn't Lyla look him up. They fell in love and slept together without even knowing each others last names? I really enjoyed this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SarahG0327 12/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This film was very heart warming. The music was amazing and really added to the intensity. The acting was superb, and I must say that Robin Williams is surprisingly good at the creepy kid seller act. There were, however, a few problems this movie had. First, the beginig could have been cut in half. It got very repedative and a little annoying hearing the kid talk about his parents over and over. We get it! Secondly, there were a few areas of the plot that were a little weak and could have been explained more. The relationship between Keri and Jonathan's characters wasn't explored much, especially when they were reunited. All in all, I had high hopes for this film that it didn't reach. Yet, I still left happy and really enjoyed it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy