Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Sorcerer's Apprentice (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Sorcerer's Apprentice (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy The Sorcerer's Apprentice (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 07/12/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It was okay. not bad but not brilliant.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Surprisingly decent and entertaining. Cage and Baruchel are good together, and the effects are good too. Overall, I liked it. Very similar to Percy Jackson which I also liked.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lpd381 06/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Being somebody who hasn't read the books I wasn't sure what to make of this film. I am a Nick Cage fan though I have been disappointed with a bunch of his newer movies. Overall though I really felt like this movie kind of got a bum rape. The characters are all likable even one of the villains is an extremely fun character. The plot movies along okay even though it kind of peters off at the end into the normal Hollywood ending. If I had seen this in theaters I probably would have been disappointed to drop 10 bucks on it but renting it I really felt satisfied, overall a pretty good watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The cast is likable enough, but the plot doesn't fully satisfy. Every incident in this film is just an excuse to cram more special effects into every scene and, while the effects are masterfully done, this doesn't do more than mildly amuse.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tungdil 02/06/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Horrible...i don't know why Nicolas Cage wanted to be in "donkey balls" movie :) ...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 02/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I thought the jokes were predictable, the plot has been done before, and the special effects its only vehicle, surviving box office receipts and a total lack of regard for the dollar of American economists, this film was violently bad, an unentertaining special effects-filled, talentless middle finger to my imagination.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 01/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The Sorcerer's Apprentice is decent enough, though there is a sense that it could have been much better. There's some good action here, and the cast members do have a good rapport with one another, though Jay Baruchel's nerdy schtick eventually wears thin as does Nicolas Cage's Morpheus impersonation. If the story had been fleshed out more, and not tried to rely so much on humor, a franchise probably could have been born. Some nice effects and a decent story, but overall a little forgettable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 12/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

An enjoyable waste of time is the best way to describe this movie. While there isn't anything that elevates this beyond a mediocre films, it is fun to watch. So if you like popcorn - heat some up, then watch it on screen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lisa wa 12/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I hate Nicholas Cage, but I love Jay Baruchel. I only watched it to see Jay, but Nicholas Cage did an okay job in this movie. But, still, this movie could have been better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 09/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I hate Nicolas Cage, but I didn't hate this movie. So it must have done something right. I will say that the story they tell about the wizards and how they got to this point looks like it would be a fantastic movie if they make it into one!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2010 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy