Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Date Night (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Date Night (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Date Night (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

FSUNoles27TS 11/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Fey and Carrell's chemistry was great on this movie making the boring writing more funny and entertaining. Pretty good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Im not a fan of Tina Fey but I do like Steve Carrell & usually hes funny but NOT in this movie.Fey & Carrell were trying way to hard to be funny & it definitely was not working.The best thing about this movie were the trailers & the movie bloopers when the movie was over.What a shame.I had such high hopes for Date Night

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 06/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

An admittedly paltry effort that fails to placate its grandiose aspiration of being a burlesque take on classic Hitchcockian, MacGuffin-fueled romps. The fleeting appearances of James Franco and Mila Kunis are worth a laugh or two, though.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 06/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I was expecting a bit more from Carell and Fey together, but overall it was a decent comedy. I think my favorite parts were the many cameos that popped up from James Franco and Mina Kunis to a perpetually shirtless Mark Wahlberg. Fun but not the lasting kind of movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

HorrorMovieLOVER#1 02/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie was pretty good. Steve Carell, and Tina Fey acted wonderfully together in this action, and or comedy movie. There are some pretty good, and funny moments in this film. I enjoyed watching this, it was really interesting, and I never got bored..... I would recommend this movie to all of the Steve Carell fans. Steve Carell fans, you won't be dissapointed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 12/11/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

There were definitely funny moments, but the movie lacked a lot of substance. It was over before I realized it started. Carrell and Fey are really good together, hopefully they can get together again and do something with a bit more punch to it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 10/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Not a bad movie. Tina Fey and Steve Carrell play off each other really well. The story is pretty far fetched and most of the time requires you to just forget about things like plot and have a good time. There are quite a few laugh out loud moments, whether it be particular lines or some old fashioned slapstick. Good for a viewing, here's hoping Fey and Carrell do more projects together.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 09/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I can't quite give this movie 3 stars. It was actually pretty funny at times. Carell and Fey were amazing together and the story was solid. The fake romance got in the way a little too much to make it a good movie. Still for Date night, this is perfect.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 06/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

although I expected this to be hilarious (Steve Carell and Tina Fey, come on now) it was still pretty funny. I enjoyed watching them together, and the strip club scene, best part of the movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 05/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It just wasn't quite as good as what I had hoped for. It was very funny in some places, and very dull and dry in others.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2014 by skater4159
2007 by Gremista
Top Movie List by Danish
Favorite directors: Steven Spielberg by Ryan Stephen M
Top Drama Movies by E.H.
Top Movie List by Omar
Good/Terrible Movies on My Radar by LeeAnn M.
2014 best movies in order by smeagol

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com