Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Blind Side (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Blind Side (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy The Blind Side (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 03/13/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Based on the true story and yes this is a true story of Michael Oher, an overlooked young African-American who was taken in by the Touhys who provide him an education and groom his natural talents in football. This movie was heart warming and excellent on some levels during the film, the acting was great and the writing was good to.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This was a pretty good sports movie. True-stories are always a good way to start out a sports moive, especially when a story is as compelling as Oher's. I cannot stand Bullock in the movie as she chewed through the scenery, this is in part to what the writers gave her, but still. Also, was interested to see this movie go into NCAA regulations and procedures. This is a must-see for football and sport fans alike.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I don't care for these sports dramas based on an actual story, because of the usual cliches and forced nature that most of them fall into. After seeing this, my view hasn't changed. But I did find some things to like here. Namely Bullock and Aaron's acting. Everything else was mediocre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 03/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

After adopting an African- American, Leigh Anne Tuohy didn't know she is not just changing a man's life, but also hers. *** Very touching and heart-warming. Sandra Bullock, indeed, made this film filled with love. The story based on true story is irresistibly good and really moving. The movie tackles not just one issue, but the film showed it as if everything is connected and that life isn't just life if you live it with love, regardless of the color of skin and the family they came from.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

After watching so many of these same type of sports feel good movies, I expected The Blind Side to be just like all the others but it was actually pretty good

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/07/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Although Sandra Bullock gives a striking and commanding performance, my main problem with the Blndside is that it does not contain any conflict and, thus, the tension or emotion derived from the film is greatly lessened.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/17/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I really don't think this film deserves as much praise as it gets. Its really just an above average sports film riddled with cliche after cliche that tries way too hard to tug on your emotional strings. It simply isn't that great of a movie. Still, not bad.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 06/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I enjoyed watching Sandra Bullock in this movie. Not a great movie, the story was good, but I thought the acting was more of what made the movie what it was.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MonaG 04/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm not a sports fan but often watch sports-related movies for the human interest/inspirational angle. I really enjoyed this movie and Sandra Bullock was great. This movie was over 2 hrs but didn't feel long. I may have to read the book now.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I really did enjoy this movie. I think that Sandra Bullock did a wonderful job, but possibly not the Best Actress of the Year. I thought she did an amazing job and she is such a down-to-earth woman, I think she deserved her accolades. As a film, each actor pulled their metaphorical weight and built together a fine foundation in which to tell a story of a truly unique and wonderful woman and the young man who was a true inspiration.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy