Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Alice in Wonderland (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Alice in Wonderland (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Alice in Wonderland (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 08/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A dark fantasy film doesn't work.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cora 06/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Even though the original Alice in Wonderland was said to be made by a man doing drugs and I do not support drugs in any way, I must say it is one f my favorite movies. In the beginning Alice falls down the rabbit hole chasing after the white rabbit. This is actually her second visit to wonderland but she cannot remember the first. This time she is here to bring down the "bloody red queen" who is terrorizing wonderland.And being that it was made by a guy doing drugs this world is made of giant mushrooms and weird creatures like a vaporizing that talks named Cheshire. It may be weird but in my eyes that is what makes it awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jess McCabe 08/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This Film is amazing. And Johnny Depp looks amazing

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ShhhhItsMovieTime 04/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Always been a fan. Forever will be a fan. Love the whole idea of waht is happening. The first make was good, the second even better. Johnnny Depp really took his part as the mad hatter. Definitely deserved the award he got on the K.C.A's.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ML_Lean 04/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

flow of story is okey...i understand it. but the scenes were not so exciting,,it seems that the climax of the story is cannot be seen..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 01/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

hmmm. I can't really appreciate this movie, Alice in Wonderland, i watched it because it received nomination from Golden Globes, am disappointed for that. The only good thing here is that Johnny Depp was there. There are inconsistency in the shrinking and growing of Alice and her dresses. Unsuccessful on itcomedic scenes and the story presentation is monotonous, I don't think there's a climax. Maybe young ones will appreciate this film, but i bet not that much.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Horrible. The fact that the HFP awarded this movie with a nomination is a disgrace and dropped my star rating even lower. This is not a good movie and wasn't much fun to watch. Kind of boring actually. The only thing that was OK was the costumes and some set pieces. Blah.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bri 11/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Packed full of tricks, yet unbelievably dull, this movie is not in any way saved by Johnny Depp. In fact, it may be the movie that destroys my tolerance for Depp's recent choice to star in nothing but Burton-made crap (although Sweeney Todd was okay). Mia Wasikowska has none of the fire or nuance that made her interesting on In Treatment, Anne Hathway is utterly forgettable, and Helena Bonham Carter is at her most obnoxious. With a rushed ending, underwhelming visuals, and a pervasive lack of charm, this movie felt more like hell than wonderland.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Man, this movie is a downer. Tim Burton is visually inventive as a director, and some of his brilliance shows through, particularly in the Red Queen's court, but the film's tone is too charmless and somber. Towards the conclusion, it borders on almost a sword and sorcery adventure epic and the magic and whimsy that is present in Carroll's book is all but vanished.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Gah! This was so dissapointing. I thought this was gonna be great with Tim Burton behind the wheel. Boy was I wrong. Its boring, stupid, and the plot is completely unoriginal. Go watch Ed Wood and Edward Scissorhands instead. Because at least those'll remind you of a time when Tim Burton was awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy