Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Green Hornet (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Green Hornet (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy The Green Hornet (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 08/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

A superhero movie that fails to be super.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I am a fan of Rogen, so I actually enjoyed this movie. It was a fun take on a "super" hero. I am not familiar with the original or the comic books, but I do enjoy the story between Reid and Kato. Both actors were fun and had good on screen chemistry together. This is for me a comedy rather an an Action-Hero movie. Not many laugh-out-loud parts, just a fun and easy watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The cars, The weapons, The action, Kato, Everything about this movie was awesome except for Seth Rogen as The Green Hornet.With the movie the way it was, It would've been truly awesome if Seth Green would've either cast somebody else as The Green Hornet or turned in a more serious role & not acted like an idiot the entire movie trying to make everything funny.At least we have the original

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 07/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This could have been a good, franchise starting film. Instead it's a mess, and I place the blame squarely on Seth Rogen's shoulders, since it's his writing and performance that completely ruined it for me. I guess if you like Seth Rogen running around, screaming, and acting like himself for 2 hours, this movie is for you. Otherwise, avoid it. Other than some nice action scenes and fights, you'll be reaching for the Tylenol to help you deal with the headache Rogen's yelling, overacting, and overall terrible performance gives you

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 05/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Really, my only complaint about this movie is that it's a bit too long. While some of the themes in it have been done to death already, it was fresh enough to pull it off.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lisa wa 05/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I think that this was a pretty good movie. It was entertaining to say the least. There was a fair amount of humor and action that balanced pretty well. I like how they came up with a way to be heroes without having the same limitations; it was clever. Even the bad guy was funny. I liked how he tried to make himslef scarier by coming up with a villain name which turned out to be really stupid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 01/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I was surprised by how much I liked this. It was very fun and a bit retro feeling, but it worked. It didn't seem to be trying to hard. Its also pretty violent with lots of dying. Jay Chou is particularly good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

LeeAnn M. 01/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

After seeing the movie trailers for The Green Hornet, I vowed not to see it in the theater. The trailer made the movie seem like it had no idenity. Was it slapstick, action, or comedy? A friend talked me into seeing it, and I'm glad. As long as the viewer lets go of all expectations, The Green Hornet is a fun ride! (Do not take the kids.)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 01/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I went in with no expectations and came out satisfied. This action/comedy/anti-hero/buddy flick is just a fun movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall
Top Ten Films of 1974 by KingoftheCorn

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy