Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Shrek Forever After (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Shrek Forever After (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Shrek Forever After (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 03/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The film is about a simple request to Rumpelstiltskin to feel like an ogre again sends Shrek to an alternate version of Far Far Away where Fiona is hunted, donkey is a stranger and Puss has let himself go. This movie is way and I mean way better then the third with better jokes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/06/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A hair better than part three. This too has a lame story (copy/paste of 'It's A Wonderful Life), but it's slightly more entertaining. I mean, I at least laughed a couple of times. This series could've gone out on a higher note.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Please Die Shrek. Dreamworks squeezed every last drop out of this franchise. My son saw this movie, and said it was "weird". They have gotten so far from the original which was amazing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's amazing that, no matter how many Shrek films are made, they each manage to somehow be filled with enough original shots at pop culture and clever jokes to be entertaining. Obviously not the greatest animated film ever made, but completely watchable and fun throughout.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 01/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A decent enough movie and new adventure for Shrek, Fiona, and friends. There's enough carry over from the previous films though the story is strong enough to separate it from the Shrek films. It doesn't get up to the highs of the first two in the series, but it's a definite improvement over the forgettable Shrek the Third. It's a simple movie, don't approach it too seriously, and you should enjoy it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Naveen 12/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Better than the third, but still can't touch the original two. A couple funny parts but just not enough to be a great film. That spark is almost nonexistent and the characters haven't really grown at all. I liked the message and the creative ending, but the film was extremely formulaic and is only worth it if you are a big Shrek fan or have little kids that will likely find it entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 10/25/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

First and foremost, i was actually going to give this movie a 3.5 stars rate, but after seeing its average rating, i recall that i was actually thinking of giving it just 2 stars.. anyways.. i so love this movie, first shrek movie i have watched. I really think that this movie is not for grown-ups, but i was totally entertained and had fun with this movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adict 06/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

While it is not as terrible and boring as the third entry, it manages only a few clever and witty moments. Puss N'Boots is the scene stealer as a ginormous pampered slob that gets all the cream he wants and gets combed twice a day. Rumple is an average short and bitter villain, a carbon-copy of the original villain we saw as the King in the first Shrek. Kids may enjoy the chases with the witches, but those two scenes and the one with Puss do not add up to a recommendable flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

phantom 06/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I though this movie had a good message, the one I took away was that you should appreciate your girl/ family. I think it would make a very good date movie, I mean what the hell its better than the third one. P.S. I wouldn't be surprised if there were spin-offs in the future.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 05/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Another typical reiteration of the same move. It was exactly what I expected. If there is nothing else you want to see in the theatre, this is an ok choice. You will get good laughs, as any Shrek movie, but it won't leave a lasting impression. I am glad this is the last of the series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy