Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Armageddon (1998) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Armageddon (1998) DVD from AmazonBuy Armageddon (1998) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 03/07/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A very deep sea oil rig team is hired by NASA to save the world by blowing up a asteroid that is on a collision course with the world. This movie was a box office hit back in 1998 and I think this movie was copying a other movie that didn't do well and is it just me or 1998 was the year for copying.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 09/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Unbelievably dumb (even by Hollywood standards) space-bound actioner crammed to bursting with nonsensical cliches and two dimensional characters. And could someone PLEASE explain to me why a lunar rover would have a bloody mini-gun attached to it??

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 01/02/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

NASA discovers an asteroid about to crash to Earth. Dan Truman (Billy Bob Thornton) plans to embed a nuclear device 800 feet within the asteroid. A team is created for this project with the likes of Harry Stamper (Bruce Willis), A. J. Frost (Ben Affleck), "Rockhound" (Steve Buscemi), Grace (Liv Tyler) and "Bear" (Michael Clarke Duncan). So many stars and yet the cheesy dialogue, poor character development (despite the loaded talents involved) and stunning special effects reign. Armageddon is an example of a disastrous disaster film with the lack of basic elements of a good film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The outer space scenes are pretty riveting, but the drama is overblown and makes the movie feel bloated. Like most of Bay's movies, it's worth watching just for the spectacle.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Action,Romance,Comedy,Drama.This movie has it all

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/20/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a pretty divisive film. I'm personally on the side that finds Armageddon enjoyable and exciting. Silly? Yes. But, something in it resonates for me and it's among Michael Bay's better work.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 04/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The best movie of the summer of 1998. All the characters were so much fun.When I think about this movie I am more impressed with the character than the plot of the movie. I really enjoyed Bruce Willis' funny side. This movie was right on and tugged at just the right emotions. This movie made me laugh and cry. If you enjoy this movie you should check out the soundtrack as well. It is as fantastic as the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

prettypirate 05/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie is excellent! I have been a Jerry Bruckheimer fan for years and always when they mention him they mention Armageddon! So I decided that I had to watch it and boy am I glad I did! It's an amazing group of actors and a really good plot combined with an excellent producer and director. The end result: PERFECTION! The special effects are really good and the plot has a bit of body to it. This is one of those movies that you have to buy and watch again and again and again and each time it just gets better! If you have not seen it, see it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Scripted 04/09/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Perfect cast, excellent action.....suspenseful, humorous and it will even jerk some tears from your eye. You can't go wrong with this one. It has a little something for everyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 10/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

ok so everyone can go ahead and hate all they want on this movie, but you have to admit that it was an amazing movie. the cast is perfect, and the soundtrack couldn't have been better. the ending is so amazing that it brings tears to my eyes every time i watch it. the best character in that movie hands down is the russian guy. personally i love him because you can barely understand him, but everything he says is hilarious. the special effects are kinda cheesy (ok some can really suck) but for a movie of this calibur they are pretty awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy