Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Avengers, The (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Avengers, The (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy Avengers, The (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 02/01/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

When an extraterrestrial invasion threatens all of mankind, the S.H.I.E.L.D. agency must bring together the world's greatest heroes in order to stop the threat. But before they can save Earth, they will have to learn to work together as a team. It's great that they are all avenging something. The Avengers. this movie is a good movie. good visual effect's and I just love to see all of the marvel superhero on the big seen and maybe they can do this again but this time with the DC comics. but the film slowed down a little bit but I still enjoyed myself.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Vincent_Price 01/10/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

One word......awesome

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 11/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Well, I can see how this became the highest grossing film of the year, and one of the highest grossing ever, it's just fun. The Dark Knight Rises tried to hard and had that horrible ending, The Avengers never takes itself too seriously. If you read most of my reviews, I don't like popcorn flicks a whole lot. I tend to gravitate towards more serious fare, but this was what every summer blockbuster should aspire to. I've never been a huge fan of The Hulk, but Mark Ruffalo made me fan, at least of his portrayal and of course Robert Downey, Jr. is amazing. A smart, well-made, and fun superhero movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 10/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

As awesome as everyone says it is. All the actors are great especially Robert Downy Jr. I would suggest watching the heroes original movies(Hulk, Falcon, Thor,etc.) though because I didn't and missed some story details. Very good and funny!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 06/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A good action movie that lends itself well to the Marvel Universe. But, with all of the hype surrounding this film, I felt it lacked character development, a compelling story (Thor's brother swaddling the team to turn against each other = dumb), anything new for the characters.This movie will be forgotten in 10 years. Still, a solid movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Zeljka 05/16/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Really cool - no - awesome movie, that really succeeded in assembling all the Marvel's current superheroes' franchises together. Even troublesome Hulk was brilliant, bringing a lot of sincere laughs in his few minutes on screen. I was worried about Hulk and how will Whedon manage to give all those superegos enough screen time without squeezing each others. Well, he did - every character shines in his/her full glory, even the sporadic ones as Fury, Potts and Coulson. And the story itself was interesting, really offering something to expect in the future Marvel releases.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 05/15/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was an alright movie. The action was alright. The plot was alright. The character development was alright. And, the humor seemed a bit forced, as though it didn't flow with the rest of the movie. Even the ending was a little predictable and disappointing. But, it was certainly worth the watch, because there was some cool stuff in it, just not a lot. Additionally, Scarlett Johansson is sooooo damn sexy!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 05/06/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The assembly of multiple heroes into one film could not have turned out better. The story is well thought out and cohesive and the characters are written with much insight and humor. All the heros manage to share equal screen time and have many moments to shine. Great performances all-around, with a surprisingly memorable turn from Mark Ruffalo as Banner/Hulk. Top-notch special effects that surpass anything CG I've witnessed thus far. The action scenes are staged perfectly and each hero's role in them is well defined. Every fight is a riveting crowd-pleaser. It'd be hard to find a more smart, funny, cheer-worthy and satisfying comic book movie. Simply put, 'The Avengers' is the most spectacular superhero film I've ever seen!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshua 05/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Avenger's lived up to the hype. Better than any of the hero's own films. A good mix of comedy, action and story. They only thing I didn't like is that it had to end. I ended up seeing this in 3D not by choice, and it was one of the best 3D experiences I had. It didn't seem dark like some of the other 3D films I've seen. I hope Joss Whedon is involved in the next one. Well done sir.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 05/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I had such a blast watching this. It's definitely a must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched the Special Features by Rod
Best films of 2006 by Daniel
Movies of 2018 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
2018: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Movie List by Ben
My Wish List by bigman29
Watched in 2018 by tonks76

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy