Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Iron Man 2 (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Iron Man 2 (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Just a great sequel that improved on the original in every way. The original wasn't bad by any means but this is just better. Watching this movie I had a sense of, "wouldn't it be cool if..." then the scene I was about to describe actually takes place. Great and underrated part of the Marvel Universe.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/06/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Iron man is back to kick some ass.iron man 2. is the worst movie of 2010.the visual effect are good and the action in some parts of the film are mind blowing but the movie has 6 mins of actin now that sucks.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Owens Film Reviews 10/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Is this film better or worse than the first film? hmmm in my opinion its worse than the first. The acting is still good, but the plot is boring, and was finished to early. The ending was also a major let down. So compared to the first Iron Man film this is nowere near as good, but if you like superhero film and i mean alot then you may like this film but in my opinion it is not that good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Having two villains derails the focus of this flick a bit, but the action is still big and brutal and the charismatic Robert Downey Jr. is never better. Mickey Rourke is kind of disappointing with bad hair and an equally bad accent, but Sam Rockwell manages to shine as the appropriately wormy and gutless Justin Hammer.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 03/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It definitely wasn't as good as the first one because it didn't have the same anti-war, anti-establishment feeling to it. But, it was still pretty decent.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cake 02/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Wow! Great movie. A lot of action. Love the acting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 02/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I guess its my own fault for expecting too much out of this film, but I'm afraid that I expected too much and received so little. With cast members such as Sam Rockwell and Mickey Rourke joining the franchise, I was excited, possibly too over-hyped, that a level of genuous capabilities would be offered, an emotionally complex story woven together such as "Batman Begins" or "Dark Knight." Alas, I was wrong. The actors did well, but akin to other sequels such as "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," this movie fell on weak derivitive characters, poor action sequences (except for Scarlett Johansson's kick-ass scenes), and a corny, shallow attempt at a serious sequel.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 12/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Iron man 2 is a strange comic sequel because it is not bad at all like some sequels, nor is a great. It just a good fine sequel, not overly special but certainly enjoyable to watch. The action is well done, the actors all do fine jobs, and the story is fine although possibly a little too relaxed at times. There is never much of a sense of urgency. Also Mickey Rourke's villain seems to be a background character too much, and his motivation is there but not really all that fleshed out. Still he is a fine villain, and the film is fine it just is not that special either.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adam Barber 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

great movie. A lot of action with a good mix of comedy through the film. i thought the soundtrack for this was awesome and greatly used through the film. it needed more character development for the villians, and in some parts was a bit fast paced but i think thats what the director was trying to do. big hint watch the film right through to the end of the credits, theirs a great teaser to another film that will be coming out next year !!!!!!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Wow. I haven't been this dissapointed with an superhero film since Spiderman 3. But hey, even Spiderman 3 is looking better by comparison.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Laura
Favorites of 2017 by Austin Shagwell
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
My Wish List by Stuart '2-D' Pot
Guilty Pleasures by akhansen
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy