Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 08/18/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A movie that everybody was mix with. but I really enjoyed it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Indyfreak 07/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Stupid as hell but hey this is what Ridley Scott's Robin Hood should have been like: FUN!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A partially cliched 'Pirates of the Caribbean' style adventure that has it's share of fun action. If there were more use of the 'dagger' and less quick editing and CG, then I may have given it a higher rating. Worth a rent just for attaining an older swashbuckling feel.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

There are some entertaining moments in this movie, for sure. It isn't to be taken serious at all and, sometimes, the cheesiness and hammy acting and set pieces are frustrating. Ben Kingsley is one of those actors who will take any paycheck, good or bad, it seems.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lpd381 03/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was far better then I thought it would be. As far as video game movies go this one is bar far the best of the bunch. This movie has a solid plot and solid acting. The pacing of the plot was very well timed lasting long enough to keep you interested and into it but never going on for to long. Are there some cheesy moments? Of course there are, there are lines that are laughable and some scenes that are just doofy, but the movie keeps you entertained and thats overall the most important thing. If you come into this movie expecting the next cinema classic then you will be disappointed but if you are expecting an entertaining action movie then you will be happy you checked it out.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 09/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Good action, decent acting and did I mention there was good action. If you watch it expecting to have fun then you will probably like this film. It is basically a cross between The Mummy and Indiana Jones.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

spanglish 08/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

better than i expected! The plot was interesting and very creative (i guess the video game creators are to cheers) loved the action, lots of jumping and movement--making the most of the space.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 06/24/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was slightly better than what I thought it'd be. The ending wasn't all that believable though. But hey, the whole premise of the movie wasn't believable. So, who cares? lol.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nick 06/24/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was much better than I expected. A great summer blockbuster. Great for all to see. I enjoyed it more than any of the Mummy movies in recent years. The action, graphics, and special effects were good. If you don't want to see it in theatres be sure to rent it on Blue-Ray.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 06/02/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Not a bad movie, though there's not a lot here, but I guess that's understandable given that it's a movie based on a video game. Plenty of eye catching special effects and a decent story. I was a little annoyed that it took nearly an hour to get into, but once things get going it's an okay ride. I think Alfred Molina's character was probably my favorite. Not a bad viewing, though if you wait for DVD you're probably safe.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2014 by Karmand
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy