Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Zombieland (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Zombieland (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Zombieland (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 

worleyjamers 06/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Hilarious and violent...sounds silly, but Zombieland isn't. It's the perfect combination of both; it's a film well-done. Perfect cast of Jesse Eisenberg, Woody Harrelson, Emma Stone, Abigail Breslin, and of course the always humorous Bill Murray. Well written, with great humor. One of the better comedies of late.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The story is about a land overrun by zombies, two men - the weak-willed yet determined-to-live Columbus and one-man, zombie-killing army Tallahassee team up to survive, and track down the world's last Twinkie. When they meet up with two female survivors, Wichita and Little Rock, they have to decide which is worse: getting along or joining the undead. This movie was funny and gory fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

It is hard to touch 'Shaun of the Dead', but this movie gets mighty close. One of my favorite ZomCom movies ever. It is well-written and very creative. The rules Eisenburg's character creates for himself is a homage to Max Brooks' book 'The Zombie Survival Guide: How to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse'. Harrelson is amazingly fun in this movie as the harda** with a soft spot for Twinkies and Puppies. Whenever I hear of Twinkies now I think of this movie. This is a MUST watch for zombie and comedy fans. The perfect ZomCom to join the ranks of Shaun of the Dead.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Saw this movie at the theater on Halloween day (Best Halloween Ever!) & it wasnt to bad.Usually I like Jesse Eisenberg or can at least deal with him but in this movie, He was more annoying then usuaI.I also noticed certain parts werent shown but I guess theyll come out on an unrated or directors cut DVD

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Zombieland doesn't exactly reinvent the zombie genre, but it wittily plays on some of the standard elements of the genre. The casting is inspired and both Eisenberg and Harrelson steal most scenes. All in all, a movie with some scares, hilarity throughout and a bit of heart.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 06/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Woody Harrelson was hilarious with his determination to find twinkies, and Bill Murray's cameo was pretty funny as well. As a whole, wasn't too crazy about it. Not much of the movie is really too memorable for me, but I'm not anxious to be reminded of it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

qwertyorange 12/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Diss movvaiie. It was lieeek. An orgasm micc experance awn a coweld wintars daiiy. Enn I wuz lieek sittin dere dee entire time enn wuz liek. Oh. Mahh. Buhhjeebus. This. Is epic wiinnzooorxz and i r buying diss movvaiie wen it cums owt.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

phantom 11/22/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Although I do wish they would have showed more of his rules. It seems like they told use there were 30+ rules and then really only showed us 5 of the rules. Also more "zombie kills of the week" would have been awesome. And it would have been stunning in 3-D. That being said this movie was kick-ass. I can't remember the last time I laughed this much in the theater. I am not a fan of Woody Harrelson, but I cannot imagine anyone else playing Tallahassee. Also this film had a lot of good messages. IE wear your seat-belts. I really believe if you showed this film to teen drivers it might help.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 11/05/2009 (1 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A good zombie comedy although I do not think it is as good as Shaun of the Dead but it is still good. The film mostly consists of people moving from place to place killing zombies, and the humor that can arise from that. there is some humor to be found here that is funny. They might of been a little more creative with the zombie killing since that is a great focus but it is enjoyable enough.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 10/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is, by far, the best Woody Harrelson movie I've ever seen! And, it's also probably the best zombie movie I've ever seen. It's just plain awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy