Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Cabin in the Woods (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Cabin in the Woods (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy The Cabin in the Woods (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 01/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

After watching this movie I do not want to go camping.the cabin in the woods. this movie is really good and I just like how this film is like the huger games just add idiots and drugs and you will get cabin in the woods.and this film will get a 5/5 stars "best movie of 2012".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nolane 10/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Highly original and a lot of fun. Starts out like your standard horror movie you have seen 1,000 times before, but soon turns into something completely different and remains highly entertaining right until the closing shot.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 08/11/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Don't believe the hype. This is a horrible movie. It has some original parts, but nothing worth watching. It does not look good, it does not pace well, and is just too cheesy. I cannot recommend this movie in any way.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The Cabin in the Woods is absolutely absurd! It twists and turns multiple times throughout its short running time, borrowing heavily from a variety of films in the horror genre (and other genres as well), but under the sure direction and brilliant screenplay of Joss Whedon and Drew Goddard, this film is a complete breathe of fresh air in a world of doomed horror movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 04/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a Joss Whedon production and everything he has a hand in turns out to be pure brilliant. This is no different. I'm not even a horror movie fan but this was great stuff. "Joss is boss."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tjommi 12/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the best horror movies I have seen this year. Enuff said.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 12/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Wow! That was a good movie! If you're a horror fan you should definitely see this movie. It has a very original story line. and the story line isn't an eye roller, it's not overly complex either. Very good movie and very good actors/actresses. Very original. I would highly recommend it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PandaMonium 10/30/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What a refreshing premise! I can't remember the last time I watched a theatrically-released horror movie that I was this thoroughly pleased with. It's just so different, the kind of self-aware movie that changes your perspective on every similar film that follows it. Is it particularly scary? No, not really, but the originality it brings to the table more than makes up for that. CABIN IN THE WOODS manages to walk a fine line, being self-aware and witty without dissolving into parody. The performances are strong, the effects are fantastic, and the third act is so mind-bendingly awesome that every horror movie fanatic simply must see it at least once. Fantastic! 4/4

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Zeljka 08/19/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

From the very beginning it was obvious this movie would be something quite different. We see that the group of friends going into the woods is stereotypical, but the scenes that follow their retreat discover that we are not only ones who are watching them, almost scientifically and totally carelessly for their fate. And that made really a scary start of the movie. I was surprised by that twist in the story - almost pleasantly as the idea was totally original, something new I haven't ever seen before. Not in this manner anyway. Not only the idea, but the script was intelligent, at least I couldn't complain of the logic behind every move every character had taken. As for monsters... Brilliant part. Satisfied my curiosity completely :)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Michael 08/17/2012 (0 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Story is only thing this film has but every other aspect stinks

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2014 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy