Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Daybreakers (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Daybreakers (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Daybreakers (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 04/26/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Fresh off the success of their inventive take on the zombie genre, Undead masterminds Michael and Peter Spierig direct Ethan Hawke in an ambitious tale of a futuristic Earth populated entirely by vampires, and the efforts made by the creatures to ensure that their food supply doesn't run out as humankind is faced with extinction. This movie was a okay vampire film with good action scenes and lots and lots of blood.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I usually hate every vampire flick I watch but I enjoyed Daybreakers from start to finish

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 06/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I'm surprised I enjoyed this as much as I did. That's not to say it doesn't have faults, just that it turned out much better than the premise and actually made vampires seem fresh again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

While this horror film presents a unique perspective on the vampire genre, the story itself is told in slow-moving fashion without much depth or nuance. Some of the performances border on campy, as do some of the effects, but there are some good action sequences and few poignant touches. All in all, however, a disappointment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 10/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I was a bit disappointed in this movie. The concept was good, a former Vampire finds a cure to turn Vamps back into humans, but something about the movie just fell flat for me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

An interesting look at what would happen if there was a vampire outbreak. This movie is interesting and funny, but a bit slow. I like a bit more action/suspense in a vampire movie. Overall, it was very well done and enjoyable, but it could have been better. I would have liked the same concept with some tension. A person should feel nervous in a movie with lots of humans and vampires involved.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

An interesting look at what would happen if there was a vampire outbreak. This movie is interesting and funny, but a bit slow. I like a bit more action/suspense in a vampire movie. Overall, it was very well done and enjoyable, but it could have been better. I would have liked the same concept with some tension. A person should feel nervous in a movie with lots of humans and vampires involved.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rob Lewboski 01/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

I think alot of people may hate this movie just because folks have had enough vampires with the CW and twilght and all that crap that even the preview may be A turn off i'm here to say This is the cool vampire stuff t least thats what I think I love the world they created and the vampire monsters that are in it and frankly i like Sam Neil alot I thought it was A new original story that im glad to see people trying and it not some BS romance go see it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 01/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A really cool take on the vampire lore. A lot more entertaining vamp flick than most in the past couple years. Has satisfying action scenes and a great amount of blood and gore. Great fix, if you've got the vampire itch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy