Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Orphan (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Orphan (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Orphan (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

worleyjamers 06/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Pretty good movie, I liked it and enjoyed it. However, I hated the main character so much it really kept me from really liking it...however that might have been the point. Overall I'd say it's worth a watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/07/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

When a couple lose their baby in childbirth, they adopt a nine-year-old named Esther to heal their marriage and psychological wounds. Soon after arriving home, strange things happen, leading the mother to believe their new, angelic child is not what she seems. This movie is scary and chiling to watch and you think that this movie may look like a horror flickt that's been done to death, but this film make you feel bad for saying all the bad stuff.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

What a amazing movie. Great psychological thriller/horror movie this turned out to be. Don't buy movies often but this was a must have.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/08/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Thought I had the movie figured out at the beginning but the ending completely suprised & shocked me.What a great movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 04/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Although the evil child has been done before, Orphan manages to put a decent twist on a familiar story. Kudos to Isabelle Fuhrman for raising the bar for evil children everywhere. Besides the neat twist at the end, it is somewhat predictable, but it sure is entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mooveez! 03/21/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This was a really good movie. There's some kinda x rated parts haha, actually just one. The story behind it is kinda jacked up though. I would reccomend this to people 12 and up

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rob Lewboski 11/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This is A decent flick it's A good date movie but it's one of those movies where the people for are the characters in the film are so stupid it makes you very frustrated and wondering why the hell are they so stupid ! but it has A cool story great ending I would say worth A rent A good one time watch

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/21/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Not even an exciting ending. I hated this movie from beginning to end.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 08/04/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I did feel the acting in Orphan was pretty good. However, the story felt like we've seen it before. Even by the "shocker" toward the end, I still wasn't about to flinch. Vera Farmiga was very good, but hopefully she won't try to make another film. She seemed about as comfortable and right for the role as Liv Tyler in the Strangers. Do go see it if you're not expecting a masterpiece. Don't go see it if you want the same quality as Audition, or something similar.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 07/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was a lot different than I expected from the trailer. It is almost a flat out horror/thriller and doesn't have any supernatural tones in it. A good watch, but the acting wasn't great at times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy