Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Crazies, The (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Crazies, The (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Crazies, The (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 10/20/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A good remake and it's a little better then the original. It has that 2004 dawn of the dead look to it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 08/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

David (Timothy Olyphant) and wife Judy (Radha Mitchell notice people acting bizarrely. The cinematography, effects and make-up looked authentic. Lacks better character development and an interesting clear plot. Lacks depth or even jaw dropping acting, but the cast delivers. One of the best lines: Judy Dutton - "It's gonna be all right, we're gonna be okay." A rare horror action flick that shows a bit of hope in the conclusion, The Crazies is worth the watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A well executed routine scare flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The 1st time I saw The Crazies I watched both versions back to back & I HATED them both.I watched this version a couple days ago & I can't understand why I hated it so much.There were a couple things that were similar to The Walking Dead & I think thats what made me enjoy it more then I did before so if somebody asked me which version I liked more then I would most definitely say this 1

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/29/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

As long as what you're looking for is a straight-up horror film, then this delivers. If you're looking for any deeper meaning, or much originality, you're out of luck. Enjoyable but offers nothing new.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 07/03/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Though fairly standard, The Crazies is a pretty entertaining film for a genre (zombies) that I find pretty stupid. Despite a few horror cliches that pop up every now and then (hey, let's split up!) Eisner does a decent job of modernizing one of George Romero's films. Olyphant and Mitchell are pretty believable as a married couple trying to escape the infected and the military. The film leaves open the idea for a sequel, one that probably wouldn't be that bad. Decent entertainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 06/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I lost interest in this movie about halfway through. It started off good, but went downhill in the middle

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adict 05/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

New takes on the zombie genre are always welcome, but you won't find any here. The Crazies opens with a Johnny Cash tune just like the remake of Dawn of the Dead. The zombie baddies that are labeled "crazies" by the military are the result of biological warfare, and we've seen this in films like 28 Days Later. It lacks the eerie set-up of the prior mentioned films as well, and while it sucks the political satire from the original it fails to refill it with anything. There are also tracking satellites ala Raccon City in the Resident Evil films. Is there a bigger baddie lurking, an Umbrella type corporation? Who knows, but this is obviously a non-original puzzle piece set-up for some straight to DVD sequels. You've seen this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rob Lewboski 03/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I have never seen the original now with that of the way i wanna say the Crazies blew me away I loved it i havent see A zombie style movie this good since 28 weeks later(which I loved) The acting is good and the gore and killings are just awsome I love horror maybe if you don't like horror you may think it's good not great but i love this movie A must see for any true horror fan

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy