Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A movie quoted by misogynists and "bro's" all too frequently. That's its intended audience. Some parts are funny, but the whole mess is very overrated and dumbed down to appeal to said audience.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 12/23/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"Go f''k yourself San Diego".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 05/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I have a real problem with contemporary american comedy; Adam Sandler, Jim Carey, Ben Stiller, Will Ferrell. NONE of them make me laugh. At all. This movie wasn't offensive or obnoxious or even inane in the same way as a lot of these kind of modern comedies are, and I did see what it was trying to do. But it didn't make me laugh. Not even once.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

WAY overhyped.The only part I thought was funny was when the guy fell into the pit at the zoo

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 05/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Like 'Dumb and Dumber', this one has the ability to sustain it's funny on repeated viewings. I'll probably never grow tired of watching it. Still my favorite Will Ferrel movie to this day.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This may be Will Ferrell's best movie, aside from Old School. Yes, it's silly, but the quotable lines abound and the characters are acted with such conviction by the brilliant cast.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

In my opinion, Will Farrell's best film, and not to mention on all-star comedy cast. This is the first film featuring the Will Farrell, Paul Rudd and Steve Carell comedy teams(for lack of a better word) which seemed to be in almost every funny movie for the last ten years. It takes place in 1970s San Diego, where the men are still exhibiting extremely sexist and funny ways of looking at life, and at the same time making fun of what people used to believe back then. The wardrobe of the characters alone will have you giggling. A very smart and unique comedy, a must see for comedy fans.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I'll be honest, I just walked out when I got to half the movie. It's just downright..ughh! Anyway, I believe WILL FERRELL's talents could well be put to better use in a better movie plot. But if you're feeling too happy, and forgot how it feels to be miserable...go see this movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 12/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

This isn't even the worst Will Ferrell movie ever (and he has made plenty of stupid movies). It may just be one of the worst movies ever made by anyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hogan 05/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I have seen this one many times and it is more obnoxious everytime i have to watch it. There is nothing funny in this film, one of ferrell's worst. There was no reasonable plot, the story was dumb, and the characters needed to be punished for making this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2009 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Ben

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy