Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

An American Werewolf in London (1981) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy An American Werewolf in London (1981) DVD from AmazonBuy An American Werewolf in London (1981) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 02/28/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Two stupid students on a walking trip through England are attacked by a werewolf. One is killed, the other bitten. Villagers deny the existance of the beast, but the bitten student soon changes. this movie is funny and the make-up is clever and outstanding.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It was OK but not anything great like I heard

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

morningdarkness 02/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

awesome effects for its time. along with great story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a rare film - it somehow manages to be frightening and suspenseful, while at the same time boasting a subtle brand of horror comedy. One of the classic werewolf films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 02/07/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of my personal favorites. Manages to entertain in more ways than one to keep me coming back multiple times. Love the dark humor and the visits from the main character's dead friend and victims.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Virtuakd 03/14/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was my senior year in High School and I would take girls to this movie on dates and wait for them to jump into my arms... in fear! Very campy. A little silly. Good, good fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Andrew_Tom 10/25/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This one is a lot of fun. It is one of the best, if not the best horror/comedy ever made. It's scary at part and then in the next scene it can make you laugh uncontrollaby. Believable characters, for a story like this. One would not believe a movie like this was written by a 19-year old. You'll stay off the moors after this one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/12/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the best horror/comedy films made - plus it still looks good even after all these years. It still has one of the best transformation scenese on film, and the story is top-notch. Have fun with this one!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy