Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Drag Me to Hell (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Drag Me to Hell (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Drag Me to Hell (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Indyfreak 01/24/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Once you get past its inherent silliness, Drag Me To Hell is a cheerfully bloody and sometimes even humorous horror movie. Sam Raimi harkens back to the Evil Dead movies with the emphasis on supernatural horror and random bits of comedy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie may have a silly ending but this movie has gross scenes in it and... just gross scenes in it with a demon old lady.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dwry 07/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Worst movie I have ever seen. Don't waste your time watching it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Camper 07/02/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This was going well up until the very end. Sheesh, what a silly ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Sam Raimi makes a welcome return to horror with a fun and silly horror comedy that is reminiscent of Raimi's Evil Dead series. The film uses its simple premise to unleash a barrage of jump scares, creative visual set pieces, and macabre humor. Once the plot gets going, it is one unending adrenaline ride to the (somewhat tragic) ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

From what I heard this was just a gross out movie so thats all I expected but it was way better then that.Definitely a good movie to watch on Halloween, A dark rainy night, or 3 in the morning

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

theCriticalMarisa 04/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

You have to be deeply disturbed to enjoy this movie. Whoever wrote it should be committed. I should have turned it off after the first act of animal cruelty. When the second seemed to be coming, I was done. I won't be finishing it. This movie was just gross and the acting wasn't exactly good. Most of the "scary" parts are funny. It's filled with vomit, pathetic effects and of course a lame love story at the center of it all. Being dragged to hell is about equivalent to watching this movie. It makes Paranormal Activity look like a masterpiece.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

morningdarkness 02/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

this movie is so out of control its awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cake 02/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is far the best horror movie out there.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 01/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

let me just start by saying that im a huge fan of Sam Riami and i'll see anything he does.now onto the review.this movie was the most fun I had in seeing horror films in years.I loved every minute of this soon to be classic of a film.some pople think it's stupid,well i think it's horror genuise.MR.Riami creats a horror/comedy that explores the world of both genres.they both work perfectly.this film was great in scares,suspence,action,comedy,emotions,and the list goes on with Riami's genuise style of filmmkaking.check it out,you won't regret it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2018 by Stoney McStonerson
Movies First Seen in 2018 by royaluglydudes
Movies I Want To See by Mr Cinema
2007 by Karmand
Top Films of 2011 by Neobowler
Watched in 2018 by tonks76
Best to Worst Movies Martin Scorsese [REVISITED] by Manuel Josh Rivera
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy