Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 07/18/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

A unfunny comedy that couldn't be as great as the first.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Absolutely nothing original or different from the first film in this sequel, yet, again, the movie somehow exceeds my expectations and is a fun and often funny ride. Lots of improvisational humor and riffing between the actors, almost like a "clean" version of an Apatow film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

When I started to watch this movie I thought it was great. Great idea, good jokes, this movie looks like it could be good. I don't know what happened, but something when Amelia Earhart came in the picture, i just started liking it less and less. I don't think it was Amy Adams, I love Amy Adams, I think it was that things were just starting to get crazy, which is never good in a movie. Overall there were just too many things that seemed too dumb, like the bobble-head Einsteins or the giant Abe Lincoln. Also I kind of find it strange that the only love interest in the film is not real. Overall I have to say I like the first one better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 05/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A harmless sequel (or entry) into the Night at the Museum series. The small plot involves our favorite museum artifacts being shipped to storage at the Smithsonian, which involves some mayhem that Stiller's Larry Daley has to rush in and solve. Just forget about things like historical accuracy and plot continuity, this movie is simply for spectacle and enjoyment. It's clearly geared for families/small kids, which is a little disappointing because the first Night was smarter, but oh well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Yes, there are plenty of flaws. No, it's not as good as the first one. But it was still entertaining, with a lot of great cameos. The jokes feel more broad, and definitely more miss than hit - but as sequels go, it was good enough.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 02/13/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I don't think this movie was quite as good as the first one, but it had a lot of fun moments. As with the first film, a child should get a kick out of this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 12/26/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Night at the Museum was funny, but not nearly as good at the first movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/18/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Not as enjoyable as the first. Being more grown up than the general audience of the first one did not stop me from enjoying it, but it did on the second. This one seems more dumbed down (way down) for kids, which is ironic considering that there are a ton more historical references present this time. A few jokes were worth some kind of laugh, but most of them were lame. Absent of fun and humor, I found myself unsatisfied.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

phantom 05/26/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Overall this movie made me happy. No Mikey Rooney is always a good thing. But seriously you do kinda need to watch the first one for this to make much sense. To be honest, the last scene does seem a bit forced. What's with the girl in the last scene? I mean it doesn't make any sense at all. Or that Napoleon and Ivan the terrible speak English, but the statue of Columbus in the first one only spoke Italian.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 1972 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy