Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Monsters vs. Aliens (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Monsters vs. Aliens (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Monsters vs. Aliens (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 08/05/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Not as terrible as I thought it will be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Surprisingly a fun and smartly written film. Based on the cast, a lot of the film contains some of the improvised comedic moments that are often found in Judd Apatow films. Vivid animation and a unique take on the sci-fi genre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie was cute, but the plot could have been better. The characters were cute and kids should love it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 05/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

One of the better family films of recent years. Its witty and has some dazzling animated sequences. If only all kids films were as inventive as this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A lot of fun - perhaps not as well developed as other animated films, but in terms of being entertaining, it was outstanding. The voice talent was also top-notch - a movie that adults can enjoy just as much as the kids.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

yuhui 05/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I have to say that watching a 3D film was quite an enjoyable experience! The 3D effects were very well done, especially in the battle scenes, when it felt like debris was being littered all over the cinema hall. The first time that happened, I nearly wanted to raise my hands to shield myself! Unfortunately, the 3D experience was just a glossy finish. With underdeveloped characters and a penchant for slapstick humour, especially embodied in the buffoon of a president, there wasn't much to like in "Monsters vs Aliens". Read the rest of my review at http://bit.ly/xtUiP

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

phantom 04/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

its no shrek, but I found it moderately entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SmokeScreener 04/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I went into this one with low expectations based on other reviews, and ended up enjoying the fillm very much. I laughed out loud several times. It was hip, irreverent, and silly... and the the 3D was compelling without being distracting. I agree that the only emotional hook was the story of Ginormica, but it was like Shakesperean theater compared to the original "Attack of the 50 Foot Woman"! The other good news? It was another example of a soke-free animated movie, earning a SmokeScreeners rating of No Butts! http://tinyurl.com/cw8vd5

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Essi Suomela 04/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

3D was awesome and the I liked the voice cast, but the script wasnt very good and it was a little bit boring. No point in seeing this anywhere else than in 3D cinemas.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Best Movies of the 2010s by Mr Cinema
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy