Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

9 (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy 9 (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy 9 (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 02/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Animated: A community of animate rag dolls residing in a post-apocalyptic world discover one of their own, named, "9" (Elijah Wood), may be able to lead them to survival. this movie is not for kids or family because they is one scene when the main character sees a dead baby and a dead mother now that is a dark scene. the main character is stupid and the animation is the best part of this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This movie was disappointing. I expected much better from this movie. Although the animation was stunning, the plot didn't interest me much. I also thought this movie was a little depressing. All these Apocalyptic movies. We need more movies like "Up". Another problem I had with this movie was that it was too short. Usually the problem is it's too long and you get bored, but here I wasn't satisfied with the length.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I loved the premise of this movie. Loved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I was really excited for this movie to come out. But, after watching it, I found out that it was really kind of a dud. But, it was still worth watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 11/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Although the film looks nice, the animation seems stoic and at least 10 years behind Pixar's achievements. The story is dull and the characters are lazy and empty, and watching the film sadly became a chore. Once those end credits arrived, 9, was out of mind and out of sight. A real shame.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rob Lewboski 10/06/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

You know I was waiting A long time to see this movie the previews looked really good and they had A good director tim burton was involved but seeing it fell flat ,they did not focus on the character's enough with any backstory it all ust kinda happened andit was somewhat predicable but hey it was great to look at and the voice acting was very good but it could have waited for video.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Essi Suomela 10/06/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The feather thin story doesn't hold a candle to the amazing visuals (which is a shame). The story is so full of plot holes, that it makes the viewing experience a bit frustrating. Well it's not all bad. At times the movie is actually pretty decent. I loved the "steampunk"-styled visual world. Also the all-star voice cast was quite enjoyable (nothing special, but still enjoyable).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 09/21/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Amazing animation, very beautifully done. I loved the idea of the story, but it was told so blandly. The film was only 80 minutes long and yet it kind of dragged. I expected more, but still the animation was truly great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 09/16/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was really beautiful and had really interesting animation. The story started off really strong, but I feel the ending was really not executed well, which make me not like the entire movie as much.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy