Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Alien (1979) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Alien (1979) DVD from AmazonBuy Alien (1979) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 26 

Pat 06/19/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I am easily an Alien is far better than Aliens person after all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/10/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

No one can hear you scream in space.alien. okay is this movie good or Bad well I can say it is good.this film as good visual effects and good score.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

John 10/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A masterpiece. Scott grounds his sci-fi/horror in a gritty reality that makes this super scary, and the intensity doesn't let up. There isn't a moment in this that isn't pure gold. Sci-fi/horror was, and still is, a well-established sub-genre, but nothing before, or since, in my opinion, has such an understanding of what the sub-genre is; in fact, Alien is a defining film for sci-fi/horror, as it reset the benchmark, which not many others have reached, and none, including the other films in the franchise, have ever surpassed. Alien is an absolute gem, that can still make my poor heart race and scare the living bejesus out of me!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/31/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I never realized how good of a movie Aliens was until I watched it the other day for the 2nd time ever.I think the 1st time was when it 1st came out & I have no clue why I didn't like it then.I'm not into Sci Fi flicks at all but Aliens has to be 1 of the best I've seen.It kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/23/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The single greatest sci-fi horror film I've ever seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/31/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

To put it simply, this is one of the greatest sci fi films in existence. Most people go with Aliens, but I think this is the definitive Alien film. A true landmark in the history of cinema.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/15/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Set the bar incredibly high for future science fiction films. This movie is all atmosphere and the terrifying chill that it exudes comes from the way director Ridley Scott doesn't show too much or give too much away. Beyond the scares, there is some tense character drama at work here, as well. Plus, of course, there's the gooey chest-bursting scene.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Ridley Scott's fanatical dream come true, "Alien" is one of those films that have come into the spotlight as one of the the top science-fiction/horror films out. It built a foundation for films such as "Sunshine" and "Pandorum." A great story that paved the way for at least one good sequel, this film will go down in history as one of the most intricately plotted sci-fi flicks.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Aza 11/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a true science-fiction classic. Something that will stay with me until I die.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smibrilundun 07/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A true classic . 4/4

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My viewing tracker list. by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Best Movies of the 2010s by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy