Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Alice in Wonderland (1951) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Alice in Wonderland (1951) DVD from AmazonBuy Alice in Wonderland (1951) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 03/14/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Based on the book by Lewis Carroll - when a bored young girl follows a white rabbit with a pocket watch, she ends up in Wonderland where she will meet a host of strange and wonderful creatures including the Mad Hatter, Cheshire Cat and the quick-to-anger Queen of Hearts. This movie has beautiful animation and great characters.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I don't know why I had never seen this before. It started off a little slow and I didn't like it at first, but the interesting characters and fun creatures made this an entertaining experience. Many brilliant elements in this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My personal favorite Disney film. It's an 'Odessy' type of adventure, full of many crazy and memorable characters and situations. I could watch it many times over and still find it fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I actually really enjoy the light-hearted look at Lewis Carroll's classic book. A lot of the plotlines related to the Jabberwocky are sidelined, but what remains is a visually creative animated classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Beyond Chaos 06/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Simultaneously creative and boring. You can sense the animators first losing focus, then interest.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 04/16/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I've always really enjoyed this movie. As a kid, I loved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 10/05/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I'm a Disney lover, but this film is quite boring. There's way too much singing and the story makes no sense when trying to compare it to the book. Here's hoping Tim Burton's Alice is much better and stays truer to Lewis Carroll's original vision.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/21/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Easily Disney's trippiest animated feature - this still features some great animation and a personal favorite for me, even if it's not Disney's best. It's darker than most Disney fare, but to me that's a good thing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/16/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy