Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Aladdin (1992) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Aladdin (1992) DVD from AmazonBuy Aladdin (1992) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 02/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Street urchin Aladdin has run-in with Princess Jasmine and decides to do whatever it takes to win her heart, even if it means working with the underhanded Vizard Jafar to steal a mysterious lamp. He soon learns the importance of this item as it contains a genie that can grant three wishes - wishes he can use to make his dreams come true. This movie has beautiful animation and enjoyable characters and songs.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Solid Disney movie. Disney doesn't do much bad, this isn't an exception. One of my favorites as a kid. Can still find the laughs watching now, especially Robin Williams as the Genie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Farnood 03/31/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

 

Really slight fun but amazing family movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Watched this with someone's kids. Disney spin on classic story. Doubt I'll ever watch it again, but good to pass time and touching in spots.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Fast and fun, with some good characters and songs. Has that magic Disney touch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Liked it when I was little

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/14/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the more visual gems from the classic era of "new" Disney animated films. The songs are also pretty unforgettable. I mean, who doesn't know the words to "A Whole New World?"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of my favorite Disney movies complete with tons and tons of memories of my childhood.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Angel36083 08/04/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Aladdin is arguably one of Disney's best films in recent years, with a little bit of everything for children and adults. The plot is substantial enough to follow and is not lost in the humorous bits. Near the end could be a little scary for younger children, but all in all this film proves to be entertainment for any age.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

kngdomheart123 03/22/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Disney's Aladdin is without a doubt one of Disney's most memorable film's to be put to film. For it's time the visuals were stunning and detailed to perfection. This movie is without a doubt amazing. The acting is phenomenal, giving a great sense of the true character. The best actor is Robin Williams playing the role of Genie. He gives a whole new meaning to the term "Cartoon Funny". I definitely appreciated this movie compared to others I've seen and hope other directors look at Ron Clements and John Musker's masterpiece and create their own works of arts. I give this a 4 out of 4.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy