Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Push (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Push (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Push (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Ian 09/16/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A great idea which could and almost did turn into an excellent movie, but was ruined by a bloated middle and some unnecessary scenes. The older film Scanners, is much better and explores a similar theme. Many scenes in this movie are good, approaching great, but the pace is far too slow and it repeatedly gets bogged down with needless extra content.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hogan 01/14/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Enjoyed this movie more the second time watching then the first. I seemed to catch more of what was going on after the first viewing. The setting was good, maybe a different location would have made it better...the action was great. I am becoming a fan of Dakota Fanning the more movie i see her in,. I believe she can be a wonderful actress and will be more so as her career continues. I was expecting a little more out of this movie, maybe more of a twist. Not sure but it was missing something that could have made it great. Good movie to see at least once.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mellyboi1 03/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

There was something about this movie that I just didn't like going into it. I couldn't put my finger on it until the very end, which popped up out of absolutely nowhere. I'm not by any means a critic, in fact I hate critics, I really do. So, for me to give a movie a single star it has to really be bad. And this movie, at least to me, was bad. It wasn't horrible, but it was pretty bad. I never thought such a great cast would be in such a bad action movie. I do like the cast, Dakota Fanning was brilliant and Chris Evans was great as always. My real issue is with a plot, which is handled loosely to say the least. I wouldn't recommend this movie to anyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The main players in this have special mind powers. U.S. gov't. and Hong Kong underworld vying for the prize, a syringe of super potion. The good special ones are trying to keep the syringe away from the bad special ones. Neither the gov't. nor the underworld are the good guys. The special minders caught in the middle are the good guys. Plenty of mind power effects and an ending that hints more to come or just ran out of money.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

One of the few movies in which style over substance worked for me. I don't know what it is, but I loved the atmosphere and uniqueness of the characters and felt that the special effects didn't overpower the rest of the film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 04/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I was expecting more - they spend way too much time on the mythology of this world of "special people" and not enough time on characters. Other than Dakota Fanning, there's not a lot of personality to the film. A bit too lazy for my tastes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 11/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Push is a decent sci-fi. Dakota Fanning does good as a troubled teen in this. Overall, a very fun movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 08/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

An interesting story of those with psychic abilities of some sort. Unfortunately a lot gets lost in a convoluted plot blasting soundtrack, and a few too many twists to keep up with. There's some good "superhero" action here and some of the characters are strong, but to be honest, I was confused as to what was happening a lot.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Disturbed 07/11/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I thought this was an awsome movie. The special effects were great. It was also cool with the glass ball and the picture. That was great. A must see!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Wannabeusmc_2007 05/06/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie had so much potential and it just kind of flatlined. However Dakota Fanning and the AWESOME bad guy with the sheilds (forgot what he was) were the highlight for me in this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Top Movie List by John
2018: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Movie List by Juan
Movies First Seen in 2018 by royaluglydudes
Marvel Movie Ratings by The WHB
Top 2011 by frenchfreyteetor
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy