Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Knowing (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Knowing (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Knowing (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 08/05/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The movie is okay but the ending was freaking terrible.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 10/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Interesting concept that falters towards its conclusion. Unbelievable how Professor Jonathan "John" Koestler (Cage) survives a plane crash and colliding trains only a few meters away. Typical Hollywood film with depressing moods and okay visual effects. Only the beginning and middle portion were fun, though impossible and silly.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Disturbed 07/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It was an ok movie. The ending was 50/50 for me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rakkie 06/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

ending, adam and eva? no way. this movie is really suck.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Masood 06/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

If only the ending was better then it would have been one of my favorites. Still it was pretty good. 100% worth watching

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Annemarie 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I did not expect that ending! The last 20 minutes took me by surprise. I was waiting for the predictable, classic ending, *shock*.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 03/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Typical Nicolas Cage film - interesting concept yet poorly executed, decent actors but bad dialogue, great special effects but a big what-the-hell ending. It may sound like I didn't like this film at all, but I loved every single minute of it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 03/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Another thriller that draws you in with it's premise, only to go nowhere and leave with a stupid ending. The only reason one would remember this film, is for the 2 staged disaster scenarios. They are both visceral, unsettling and more graphic than any other PG-13 thriller.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 03/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Better than anything M. Night. S has put out in the last 5 years. Like all Proyas films, this has some great vision and some cool concepts. Still, it is his worst and I expected more. Mostly due to me despising Nic Cage. Not terrible.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 03/27/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

First of all, despite what you may have read or heard. This is NOT a bad film. It's actually a good one. It has a strong story, watchable (not great) performances, and for the first hour, its damn entertaining. Its a shame, and this is no fault of the director Alex Proyas, that the last act ruins it. Its not terrible but its incredibly clunky and this is down to the dialogue and those aforemenioned average performances. Its a brave ending that could lose half the audiences but all involved should of known this and made it that little bit more rehearsed and better written. It's half baked, and it goes on for far too long. BUT the film is still worth your time and money. The effects are great, and the ideas are interesting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
2016 Movies by Mr Cinema
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Films of 2011 by Neobowler
Top Thriller Movies by Rod
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy