Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Taken (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Taken (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Taken (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 30 

Matthew Brady 07/18/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

"I will find you and I will kill you". When Liam Neeson daughter is abducted by slave traders it's up to him to save his daughter. This movie had a lot of mix reviews by critics and I really don't know why, yeah I know it's there opinion but this movie was awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Riza 11/24/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The movie was just fantastic, you can see how much he cares about saving her and how he just tells her straight out what's going to happen, I think he fit the character perfectly and the voice he uses is jut great, I recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Action thriller at its best... Neeson kicks ass

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 07/23/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Good movie. lots of suspense. Liam Neeson kicked some ass. And the love for his daughter really showed. I would recommend it to anyone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The phone scene where Liam Neeson listens to his daughter being kidnapped will be one of the most memorable scenes in film for many years. I love this film, flaws and all. Damn good entertainment. I will pay money to see any sequel they come up with.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Witboek 12/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

The first time I saw this movie I was really capture by the story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Taken has become somewhat of a joke, given Liam Neeson's grave, over-the-phone threats, but it's often a slickly made action thriller. The hiccups in the plot, sadly, can't quite be overcome as the film quickly devolves into a dumb actioner after a solid thirty minutes of powerful opening material. Neeson owns, but the film falters.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Taken kicks ass!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Solid action thriller, in the vein of the Bourne series. Liam Neeson is badass. This will entertain most.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

felixthecat15 11/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Liam Neeson was absolutely outstanding in this film, some may think that the prostitution scenes were too much, but it added to the movie and that is literally what the movie was about, two girls being taken for PROSTITUTION, if you dont want to see that, then dont see the movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Ben
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy