Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Terminator Salvation (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Terminator Salvation (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Terminator Salvation (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 02/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The future is now: Sky net has devastated the world with a nuclear holocaust and now a band of humans, led by John Conner, must survive against a merciless army of machines bent on wiping out the last remnants of mankind. This movie has really good visual effect's and Christian Bale played a good John Conner.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I'm not a BIG Terminator fan but I do like watching the movies anytime somebody comes out with a new 1.Terminator Salvation was way better then I though it was gonna be & I loved the action, special effects & storyline

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A desolate and discouraging flick that plods along until the third act. Then, when a CGI Arnold appears on screen, the film exhibits flickers of its predecessor, if only through the nostalgia of seeing a familiar face.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

 

I'm not sure weather this is a Sequel or a prequel. It's kind of both. Although Salvation wasn't as good as the first two Terminator movie, it was better than the third. The special effects are great, but that shaky camera thing, yecch, I hope that fad ends soon. I'm glad we finally get to see a more in depth look at the post-judgment day war. Overall, the acting was pretty good, and the direction was decent, the plot: not that great. But still a good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Filmhog 05/03/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Anton Yelchin was adorable in this. Other than that, not really worth my time. But I'm not a huge fan of the series. In fact, I've seen only the first one, and that one only because Lance Henriksen was in it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 01/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A gallant romp through action sequences that left me with chills, this is the best Terminator movie since "Judgement Day." Well-acted above and beyond the originals, using Bryce Dallas Howard (of M. Night Shyamalan fame), Christian Bale (in his best performance since "American Psycho"), Anton Yelchin (who will no doubt be an award-winner when he gets older), and Sam Worthington (...okay, well, its MOSTLY well-cast) in a great ensemble routine. A great action flick that makes me glad I'm a guy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Aza 11/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A pleasurable fourth installment to the science-fiction saga. The action sequences and special effects are breathtaking as well as Anton Yelchin and Sam Worthington's performances as Kyle Reese and Marcus Wright respectively; it's a good thing that these performances covered what Christian Bale failed to deliver as John Connor.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 06/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Is it better than number two? I'm not sure. I'll have to think about it for a little while still. But, it's pretty damn good!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/18/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

We jump ahead to the future war with the machines in this fourth outing. Only terminators involved, no time travel. It's bleak, gruff, and loud. The story and characters are mediocre at best. One character and his twist felt unnecessary. Focus was put into the wrong ideas. The result is something that barely resembles a 'Terminator' film. There's some decent action scenes to look at. Everything else is uninteresting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 06/04/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A good entry into the Terminator story, as we finally are brought to the future and man's war with machines. At times I thought Sam Worthington was the star as his character and story seemed to be a lot more interesting than Bale's John Connor, but that's probably because Bale isn't given much to do other than be angry and yell a lot. Here's hoping that future entries with Bale will focus more on Connor and less on the machines.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy