Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Happening, The (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Happening, The (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Happening, The (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 01/26/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

A thriller about how the world has released a mysterious disease, toxin, or otherwise - which causes a possible apocalypse. The film follows a family who is on the run from the effects and the future of the earth. This movie is so Bad that it is so funny, M. Night Shyamalan is the worst part about this movie he made Mark Wahlberg a Bad actor and Zooey Deschanel a Bad actress too.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

After hearing so many bad reviews for this film, I expected to HATE this movie but I enjoyed it,It was definitely something different.The only thing I HATED was Mark Wahlbergs acting

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 07/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Sixth Sense is a classic, Signs was decent, and the Happening is one M. Night Shyamalan's nightmares. It was captivating at first, itís just the plot, characters and story was not that interesting in the end. The dialogue was so lame. He can shoot, but he canít write effective scripts. If only he can get a better screenplay writer for his talent, then maybe things would change. The message was there, it just wasnít conveyed creatively.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cake 02/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

The Happening was worst than expected. I think this movie wasn't well thought out, sorry

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

deaddan2000 10/23/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

More like The Crappening. best line of the movie: Marky Mark looks at his students, "Hey guys," kids give him a weird awkward look. Mark continues, "nothin"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 09/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Oh wow! Such a bad bad bad bad movie. Poor acting and the dumbest story ever! What happened to you M. Night Shyamalan??

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 07/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Badly written story that plays like the worst episode of Twilight Zone stretched to feature length. Throw in an assortment of odd directorial choices and laughable acting, and you have the makings of a disaster.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 05/26/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Not sure what happened to Mr. Night. Probably 6th sense was TOO good for the average director that he is. The fact is that every time we read his name, not only we hardly spell it well, but also HOPE for a great "twist" and stuff. Ive to see lady in the water yet, but... the truth is that after Unbreakable, the guy didnt deliver correctly. The village was visually stunning, but again, the ending was ok. I wish he could come back to some powerful script as he did. The acting, is indeed, lousy. The rest is pretty much ok. I havent lost my faith in this fella.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 10/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Maybe Shyamalan's worst. The plot was not half bad until the truth was discovered. The acting was some of the worst I have ever seen. I am very disappointed in the way this turned out. It is as if M. Night can not grow up.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 10/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I never realized that Mark Wahlberg was this bad of an actor. This movie could have been a lot better, I blame the acting and dialog over the story. M. Night Shyamalan has lost his touch. Still it has some good points, mainly the beginning.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy