Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

In Bruges (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy In Bruges (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy In Bruges (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 

Matthew Brady 02/16/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The story is about Two hit men find themselves living in Bruges, Belgium where they disagree on life's final consequences: death and happiness. This movie funny and it's smart with it's writing and directing. the movie is a dark comedy with some really shocking and hard to watch scenes like that boy who got shot in the church.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Stephen 01/01/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great black comedy with fine performances from the leads and support cast. One to watch again

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

In Bruges is a darkly-written, smart comedy that pits a trio of fascinating characters against each other in a cross between a Guy Ritchie style actioner and a moralistic black comedy. The blending of genres works, as the pacific setting of Bruges explodes in a hail of bullets, blood, and little people.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Heavy, dark film but still manages to be fun, and that is something to achieve. It would be awesome if there wasn't for some things that were stereotypical and unoriginal and bit annoying.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of my friends sent me a review of this and I realized I hadn't said a peep, even though I've seen it. This is a film worth seeing. Good dialogues, interesting characters, and Belgium. Read more extensive reviews elsewhere, but chances are you'll like this with or without a review.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Wasnt as good as the previews for it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 07/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Very funny film that is completely un-politically correct. It's a mix of some good drama, dark laughs and brutal violence that just works. Quite unique and entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

djalien 06/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

was one of the most boring and time consuming (wasting) movies i have watched recently and i have watched at 2 movies a night for past 2 weeks!!! just couldn't keep watching changed less than half way.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 10/21/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I heard about this and really wanted to like it, but just couldn't get myself into this film. It has plenty of black humor to be sure and the acting is well done, but I found myself glancing at the clock more than anything. Just not for me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 06/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A movie that promises hit men, shootouts and violent action metamorphoses into a different beast altogether. Pitch black humour blends with machine gun dialogue which is uttered with extreme relish by three actors having a whale of a time. A profane, suspenseful and very funny film about trust, honour and redemption, In Bruges turns the gangster thriller on its head and delivers an unpredictable road movie which is compelling and totally unique, Surprisingly also works well as a travelogue for the fairytale medieval city of Bruges.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2004 Films Watched by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Best Movies of the 2010s by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy